We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oregon Electric Station, Eugene OR”

Oregon Electric Station
Reserve with OpenTable
Oregon Electric Station is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 620 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Oregon Electric Station is a national historic landmark featuring antique railroad cars for dining. Oregon Electric Station is committed and dedicated to quality of product, ambience, and hospitality. Our menus are globally inspired and artistically crafted, striving to use organic, sustainable and locally sourced ingredients. We are known for our Prime Rib, fresh seafood, homemade pasta, and vegetarian entrees. In addition, we have a wine list of 250 selections and live music on weekends.
Pleasant Hill, OR
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Oregon Electric Station, Eugene OR”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The restaurant is located in old train cars so that is interesting and different. We had a party of 7 and the service was really good. The food was good but not spectacular; I had prime rib and it was pretty tasty although I've actually had better. My food wasn't really hot which is a deal breaker for me. I want my hot food hot! Everyone else seemed ok with their meals and cleaned their plates. I do remember the food being better a few years back but it's still a fun place to go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    135
    90
    43
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Unique spot”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Perfect place for something different. Restaurant itself is rather cool as it was an old train station of some sort. Food was decent but I could see it being hit or miss as there was some odd choices on the menu. We played it safe with onion rings and artichoke and crab dip appetizers while having the prime rib for dinner, all which were solid. Highlight of the meal was the server, she was on top of everything and was uber friendly. She definitely made the meal for us.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“So-so”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here this week. The decor is cool -- this place was a terminal for electric trains, originally, and they've retained the original structure, for the most part. The food could be better. I was not favorably impressed when I picked up my waterglass and found it covered in a fine grit -- the kind from a dishwasher that hasn't had its filter changed for a while. One glass, not a big deal. But my husband's water glass, both of our wine glasses, and our bread plates had similar deposits of crust. I mentioned this to the waitress, who was appropriately embarrassed, and she replaced our table settings with cleaner items. So. We ordered the steak medallions Diane. The gravy, which should have been fresh, tasted like something out of a jar. For $26.95, I expect better. I won't be in a hurry to revisit this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryJZemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cool old building, forgettable food”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This restaurant is in some old train cars near the train station. It is a beautiful old building with brick walls and high ceilings. It has a large parking lot and outdoor seating in the summer. Unfortunately, the food is mediocre at best. I recently had lunch there and was quite disappointed. First of all, the menu was mainly bar food, so I had a hard time finding something I wanted. My salad was limp, as if it had been dressed the day before and kept in the refrigerator. My tater tots were barely cooked, so absolutely not crisp as they should have been. In the past I have ordered fish, which smelled fishy, which is not a good sign. We finished our lunch and were talking, but the waitress didnt come to clear our plates . Its too bad a nice restaurant like this has such disappointing food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fandmsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“NO...Not nearly what it used to be”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The food, outdated and not what it once was. They need a revamp, interior, menu, etc. Nothing felt or tasted fresh, and we certainly won't be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank orlavaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregon Electric Station also viewed

 

Been to Oregon Electric Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing