We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great cocktails, great happy hour!”

Oregon Electric Station
Reserve with OpenTable
Oregon Electric Station is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 617 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Oregon Electric Station is a national historic landmark featuring antique railroad cars for dining. Oregon Electric Station is committed and dedicated to quality of product, ambience, and hospitality. Our menus are globally inspired and artistically crafted, striving to use organic, sustainable and locally sourced ingredients. We are known for our Prime Rib, fresh seafood, homemade pasta, and vegetarian entrees. In addition, we have a wine list of 250 selections and live music on weekends.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service, great cocktails, great happy hour!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Loved the happy hour dishes - good prices and good value. The cocktails are awesome! and they're not skimpy on the alcohol! I've been here several times, and the waitstaff is always very friends & helpful, seeming as if they actually enjoy their jobs and interactions with customers. Great place to hang out with friends!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gato1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    133
    89
    43
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield OR
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I Remember The Good Old Days”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Whenever I have wanted to go out for a celebration the OES was THE place....but in the past three years things have gone downhill. Things just don't taste the same, don't arrive at your table fresh hot and delicious as before. At a Easter brunch there were very few choices and the Baron of Beef was about as large as a football and it was slice paper thin and there was no roasted anything look to it. It looked more like a large raw kidney than a Baron of Beef. I remember the days when we got thick slices of rare well cooked and mouth watering beef that made you want to go back for more. For this extremely under average meal they charged us 20.00 something per person. Not even any Eggs Benedict my all time favorite just some watery kind of scrambled stuff. The last dinner we had there was in the bar which has always been my favorite room to dine in. The onion rings arrived at our table lukewarm and WHITE...not golden brown and crispy but rather soggy and too chewy, and the onion undercooked. Our chicken jackets also not piping hot and the chicken in them was like something gotten out of a can instead of fresh cooked. I just remember the good old days when everything you ordered there was top shelf and so good you recommended it to everyone you knew. Now I don't know if we will ever go there again and that is sad because there isn't any other restaurant that had the variety that OES had. Perhaps they will see the light and get some good chefs in there who can bring back the great food and the crowds with it. I sure hope so.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“What a Great Idea”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

It is the train station, and behind it--are rail cars that serves as the dining part of this restaurant. The front part is the bar and lounge, which is VERY comfortable. We both had the Pork Tenderloin sandwich, which was delicious. Their chowder is as good as any seafood restaurant in Oregon. It is most comfortable and inviting. The service was very good as well. Lunch or dinner, you won't be disappointed. I believe they do take reservations

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retireddl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great ambiance”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We loved the ambiance of the former rail cars. The food was creative, well prepared, and tasty.
Service was friendly and low key. It was well worth the detour into town from the freeway. We were there for lunch and will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Came for the ambiance, enjoyed the food”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We seemed to be on a reused train depot kick on this trip, and here we found another one! The porter train cars are set between pseudo track platforms, and the overall result is a charming conglomeration of dining rooms. Each one is different and carries its on special charm.

Service staff is friendly and talkative, providing good advice about the menu. Food came quickly and was wonderful, tasty and filling. And they had tater tots! Talk about a brush with your youth! Next time, we'll eat something other than their excellent burgers!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank docyjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregon Electric Station also viewed

 

Been to Oregon Electric Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing