We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$119
Hotels.com$119
Tripadvisor$119
Priceline
eDreams$119
FindHotel
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
15
25
19
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
25
19
5
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 71 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

OK place to stay. clean rooms, very convenient, friendly front-desk. LOTS of great places nearby to walk to with lots of good restaurants.

the internet was like something from a by-gone era - maybe it's now time to seriously upgrade it?

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arizona-mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEMANT P, Manager at Signature Inn Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway inn.
We appreciate your business and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Friendly staff at checkin and efficient. Room was mostly clean although there was a lipstick and a pair of footies under the bed when I checked for anything I might have droped. Bed was OK although an old mattress and box spring with lots of movement when I shifted my weight. Room was unique in that it had two double beds in two separate rooms, Parking is good. Breakfast was after I left, but it looked like it was coffee and maybe apples or something-there was only two chairs for the breakfast area.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

This is an ideal stop between Portland and Crater Lake National Park. We took a tour to the University of Oregon which is located in the city Eugene. The Motel staff are friendly and ready to help. The rooms are newly furbished.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEMANT P, Owner at Signature Inn Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway inn in Eugene, Oregon.
We appreciate your business.we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel on line as a 2 star. It is a 1 star. It has nice redone rooms. The beds are Comfy, the pillows are a matter of opinion.
It is in an area of at least 3 hotels, 2 across the street. The road is Noisy and people next door Noisy, as walls are thin. It is an exterior, one level motel.
Breakfast was coffee, juice, cereal or prepackaged pastry. No toast or anything else, Sad for a supposed 2 Star hotel. We do not recommend this motel , and felt it was way overpriced. (Unless you are a very Sound Sleeper and Skimpy Breakfast will work for you)

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank BajaBuddies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

I will tell about our problem, but first, the good about the room. We had a very nice room for this price range. When we saw it, we were excited to get to stay here. It had a nice fridge and microwave, the WiFi worked great, the room was very clean, roomy, and nicely furnished. There was no stale smoke smell, or odor of cleaning chemicals/perfumed odor cover-up products. It was a nice room at a bargain price for this area.

The day had been very hot and the room was a little warm, so the first thing we did was turn on the AC.

The air it was putting out didn't seem that cool, but we thought it was still very hot outside, so it may have been struggling to overcome the heat load. After an hour or so, it was making no progress on cooling the room and the air it was putting out didn't seem cool at all.

We contacted the office and the attendant came to check out the unit. He was unable to get it to put out cool air, either. The property was fully occupied, so he had no room that he could move us to.

He contacted us in a few minutes (after contacting the owner/manager) and offered to reimburse the cost of the room if we wanted to go elsewhere. By this time, it was getting pretty late and we could not find any other suitable lodging in Eugene, so decided to sweat it out in this room - literally. We ended up turning off the unit at about 2:00 am and opening the windows to try to get some cooler air in the room.

It was a miserable night with neither of us getting much rest.

When I went to check out, the owner/manager said "You are in room ####." I said that we were. He then made a great business decision (It is his business and his decision. so he let it be known or not as he chooses) that turned a miserable night into a wonderful morning.

It is always a privilege to meet and do business with an honorable man.

He said that the room had been occupied every night for a number of nights without trouble with the AC unit. I believe that to be true as the room had the feel of having been air conditioned when we entered it even though it was warm.

It was not his fault that our room was hot, but he took responsibility to do what he could to turn our miserable night into a good morning.

I would definitely stay at this location again if in Eugene in the future. An honorable man has earned my gratitude and trust.

Thank You!

Room tip: Do business with this honorable man
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 721henrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews