We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Mexican food ever”
Review of Mission Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mission Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Worst Mexican food ever”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is what happens when a white guy thinks he can make Mexican food . No real flavor , I think all sauces are from a can . Super small servings , come on man beans are cheap ! Service is not there . Do not eat here , better Mexican food across the street .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
“Poor Service”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Really smarmy staff. The service was so bad that I (nicely) asked the owner if people were having a rough day. He just sneered at us. Seems he doesn't care. The food was nothing to write home about. The equivalent of a Taco Bell. El Torito has much better quality food, as do most of the Mexican restaurants in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillWhoLikesFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican i Eugene”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The food is awesome. its the only Mexican restaurant I know of that serves to only chips and salsa, but they give you this bowl of the most wonderful warm cheesy queso dip to go with. It a meal in it self!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This place has amazing food ! The prices are not bad either . I have eaten here for lunch several times when I visited Eugene . The chips and complimentary cheese dip are a great start .

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mommyofone2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Spring
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good fast mexican restaurant. I wasn't a big fan of the food. The service was ok at best. Good location though and would return.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThatBGuye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mission Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing