We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open till late”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wild Duck Cafe

Wild Duck Cafe
Ranked #33 of 610 Restaurants in Eugene
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Wild Duck cafe offers high quality hand made cuisine in a unique yet comfortable atmosphere. Our flagship fresh ground natural beef burgers set the stage while a unique collection of locally crafted art and university of Oregon memorabilia create an eclectic ambience. We serve breakfast, lunch, dinner, and we have a great great pub featuring 20 Oregon craft beers for your late night enjoyment. We accommodate large groups!
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Open till late”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Good choice of food at reasonable prices. Service was good and cleared plates at end of meal indicated that this was good food for families. Very much a sports bar. We were there after 9pm so quiet at the time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glosbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    61
    13
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We were traveling thru the area and had dinner here. It was a delightful suprise. Delicious, locally sourced food and great service. Would definitely recommend it to other people.

Helpful?
Thank 625LauraC625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor food quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

The food was bad, but the service was great.
Go there for beer not food. They used poor quality of beef in the sliders and over cooked.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank timo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Four of us had different breakfast items late on a Sunday morning. All were excellent--especially the Eggs Benedict. We would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TriRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I Almost Had to Wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

If you don't mind waiting for the help to stop socializing place your order... this is the place for you. Drinks were fine. Happy hour good. We had fish n chips.. they were good. College scene atmosphere. TVs with sports, good music. I would come here again.

Helpful?
Thank shelley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Duck Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wild Duck Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing