We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible service...”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Wild Duck Cafe

Wild Duck Cafe
Ranked #33 of 610 Restaurants in Eugene
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Wild Duck cafe offers high quality hand made cuisine in a unique yet comfortable atmosphere. Our flagship fresh ground natural beef burgers set the stage while a unique collection of locally crafted art and university of Oregon memorabilia create an eclectic ambience. We serve breakfast, lunch, dinner, and we have a great great pub featuring 20 Oregon craft beers for your late night enjoyment. We accommodate large groups!
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The food and atmosphere here have potential, but the service is terrible...I've given this place 3 chances and never during a busy period and never has our order been right and noone takes correcting it or customer service seriously.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alianderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    60
    13
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food - Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Food was very good, as was the ambiance. Our waiter was very friendly and attentive. Location was right across the street from the Days Inn where we were staying. It was threatening rain when were there, but on nice days there is patio dining.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BSalazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Brewpub!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We went for dinner and got right in to watch NBA finals, the espresso stout beer was smooth and tasty, I got the fish and chips which was great. Attentive service, good prices. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nitrousedEdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
185 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Campus Atmosphere, better food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

The "Wild Duck" (Oregon Ducks) is college based eatery that has a good food selection for weary travelers too. We stopped on a Monday night and it wasn't a busy night but we still asked for a quiet location. We were seated in a back corner booth and it was a good place to wind down from a day of car travel. The waitress was very friendly and she was willing to make recommendations, both good and bad personal reviews of the menu. We accepted her recommendations of Brown Sugared Salmon for me and Prime Rib dip for my wife. My salmon was very good although a little too sweet which I tempered with the lemon wedge. The veggies were fresh, (not the canned typical quickly prepared type) and the potato was Coquette. My wife's dip was not prime rib, but prime sirloin (I think) and she was disappointed with that. The meals were prompt and the service was good. There is also a good selection of wines and beers on tap and bottled. On a "game day" I would expect the place to be jumpin' and noisy. It is a concrete structure without any sound deadening and it is intended to draw an enthusiastic crowd. If this fits your desires, then this is a good place to be. For our purposes, it also fit the bill.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
157 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We ate here after the marathon. The menu had enough variety to please everyone - from kids to vegetarians.

It is within walking distance of The Days Inn.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TLG056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wild Duck Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing