We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good salads, good pizza, over all pretty good place.”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #35 of 615 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good salads, good pizza, over all pretty good place.”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have been to this restaurant numerous times. The food is consistent, usually pretty good. My wife's favorite salad is the Santa Fe Chicken. My only issue at the place is the smell. It seems like they clean the tables with sour bar towels, you know the smell...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    67
    31
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service! Great food!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We can't wait to return to this restaurant next time we visit Eugene. The cook messed up our order but the Kitchen Manager was so intent on getting our order correct that he personally come out to our table and asked what we specifically needed. He delivered it himself and it was perfect! What great customer service. Instead of a bad experience we were grateful he took such care and turned our dining experience into a great meal. Definitely save room for dessert because you will need to try one of their amazing Pizookis!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Azcaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Could get better elsewhere”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I'd rather go to a local restaurant than to BJ's. Their beer is spendy, their food isn't bad, but it's nothing remarkable, and I'd rather eat somewhere that I know someone local will get the credit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MeredithABaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good pre game stop”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

I think this would be a Great stop if they served hard liqueur. The beer was good, but sometimes the occasion calls for cocktails! TVs around with good games to watch before the Ducks game. Fast friendly service. I will be back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelJunkie808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
208 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good, but not up to the quality of the larger BJ's”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The service was good, the food was good, the overall experience here was good.
I am a big fan of BJ's . I have eaten at the one in Folsom, CA which was excellent, Reno, NV which was excellent, Aurora, CO which was excellent.

This one in Eugene, Oregon is much smaller than the others. The menu is similar, but the food just did not have that exciting edge that put it into the excellent catagory.

I guess the atmosphere is too much "FAMILY DINNER RESTAURANT" instead of the large brewery atmosphere.

Overall... good however.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing