We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The price is right!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtesy Inn Eugene
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The price is right!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here one night on the way to California. I was a little apprehensive because the price was so good, but it was fine! It was very basic, but had what we needed. Its not deluxe, but we weren't paying for deluxe. Staff were nice. We were very satisfied that we decided we would stay there on our way back too.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AdventurousK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtesyinneugene, Front Office Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. Happy that you decided to come and check us out. Happy to know you enjoyed us and where going to return on your way back thru. Thank you again for your review, hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    57
    30
    14
    7
See reviews for
28
46
25
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Tiny but clean room - not massively inviting but good for the price. Free strong wifi. Nice Starbucks etc a short walk away (the breakfast provided wasn't great). Felt safe & an easy walk to what I wanted to see. The lady at reception was very nice & helpful. At the price, I'd recommend this place, but only for a night & only if all you plan to do there is sleep. Which is what it's designed for, I expect. I stayed one night en route to the coast & came back for another on the way back - it was good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtesyinneugene, Front Office Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We value your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The room was clean, which is important to us, but there were a number of things that needed attention. It was difficult to find an electrical outlet, the fan in the bathroom worked intermittently, the table lamp didn't work, and the room was cramped. The beds were comfortable. "Breakfast" is nothing but a bunch of scary-looking, plastic-wrapped baked goods in a small, dim room. At least there was bowl of bananas. Around the corner from the motel is a delightful restaurant that serves delicious, inexpensive breakfasts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelerduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtesyinneugene, Owner at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to make every guests stay as pleasant as possible. We apologize that you didn't find your stay with us as comfortable as you had wished it to be. We make sure every morning that our guests have a fulfilling continental breakfast. We guarantee our guests' total satisfaction - if you are not 100% satisfied with your stay, our staff will do their utmost to ensure your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eugene hotels

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Older motor court on a busy street with many exterior updates, but less so in my room. Nice bed, clean carpet & bath - but poor shower & leaky curtain.
Tip: avoid the extra row of rooms to the East & let the shower heat up that cold tile floor for a while. Overall OK for an overnight, but not much longer.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSmitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtesyinneugene, Front Office Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to make every guests stay as pleasant as possible. We apologize that the bathroom wasn't to your satisfactory, we will certainly address the issues that you had and make sure that this problem is fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We travel a lot, stay in a lot of hotels and hate having to give a negative rating or review... but sometimes it's deserving and this is one of those times. We stayed in room 109 and upon opening the door we were hit with the smell of urine. They were full on a Friday night and we were leaving early morning, so we opened the door, turned on the fan (ac/heater) and hoped for the best. Ended up with a good nights sleep, comfortable beds, but woke with a few insect bites there were itching... since they allow pets, my guess is a dog with fleas took a pee on the carpet. The place is old and has been remodeled outside, but the rooms (at least ours) could use some attention. Obvious repairs had been done, and poorly at that. Breakfast was... well, the pastries were fresh, bagels great, no decaf, super watered down orange juice and no milk. Needless to say, won't be stopping here again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the other side, too close to the street... avoid room 109... what the hell, avoid thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adcruise48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtesyinneugene, Owner at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to make every guests stay as pleasant as possible. We apologize that there was an odor in your room. We will follow up with our housekeepers to make sure that this doesn't happen in the future. I can say for certain that the issues you experienced did not come from a pet as we are not a pet friendly motel & never have been. We have strict rules about pets & charge a $250 fee for any pets found in any room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

You know this is a very very nice place and very nice people. I travel a lot. The low price scared me a bit, but I was completely satisfied. The family has taken what was probably a worn out hotel and spruced it up quite professionally. The beds are very comfortable, the hot shower was generous and the easy chair was very comfortable. The continental breakfast could be expanded with some milk maybe for some protein. Finally, the owners were very welcoming and pleasant to talk to. All in all a great job!

Room Tip: In the morning the coffee and juice is in room 101, get a room near it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mt_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtesyinneugene, Front Office Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, we are so glad that you have enjoyed your stays with us. We hope that you will be back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Newer furniture. Clean rooms. Continental breakfast. Independently owned by a friendly couple. There was even some breakfast left in the breakfast room after it had closed.. Not sure how often that happens, but it was convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtesyinneugene, Front Office Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We shared your wonderful comments with our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#13 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
1.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtesy Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtesy Inn Eugene

Property: Courtesy Inn Eugene
Address: 345 W 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-2508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Courtesy Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtesy INN is centrally located in the downtown Eugene, walking Distance to The Hilton, the Hult center, close to the Autzen stadium, University of Oregon, Amtrak Station and fine dining restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Courtesy Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtesy Hotel Eugene
Courtesy Motel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing