We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent, and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtesy Inn Eugene
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“decent, and clean”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

the hotel had a good rate, and I was only staying there until my train left. It was clean, and the beds were ok. If you are looking for a place to just sleep then this is it, but if you are looking to luxury it then dont stay here. Overall, if I needed I would stay here again for a sleep but not for a visit. The check in lady was very sweet, and the owner was also very nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SONNYSMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    58
    30
    14
    7
See reviews for
28
47
25
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

The Courtesy Inn is a small motel near downtown. Close to Eugene attractions. Was quiet, clean, had a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and ironing board w/iron. The price was right too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtesyinneugene, Front Office Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We appreciate that great review you gave us, and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I spent four nights at this locally owned motel. While it wasn't nearly as luxurious as a nicer chain hotel, the room was spacious and clean, there was a good fridge and microwave and a good mattress. Lighting was not so good for working at the desk, and the bathroom fan was pretty loud. But for $50 it was a very good value and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baozheng9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
188 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We've been here two years ago as well and not much has changed, which is a good thing.
Rooms are spacious, clean and offer enough comfort if you're passing through. All this for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I found the room to be more spacious than I expected (it was a king room), and the bathroom was also of a decent size. The rooms, while clean, were not well lit (there was no desk lamp, for instance, and the bathroom fixture would not always stay completely lit). Housekeeping would remove used cups and soap without replacing them, necessitating a trip to the front desk to restock these items. The mattress was firm, but I was able to get good nights' sleep without my back aching (not always the case in budget motels). They did a good job of accepting my luggage (which was shipped separately). I also felt secure in the environment. It's an older motel, and it could use an upgrade in wiring to make the rooms look more cheerful. Again, not bad for the price, and I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGolfer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Traveled to Eugene for the marathon and wanted a place close to the expo. Picked this motel from the web based on price and location. The motel is small, local, and old-school where you drive up to your door, all on one floor.

The room was a bit tired, especially the bathroom, but everything was there (bed, fridge, microwave, TV) and everything worked and was clean. I was initially concerned about potential noise since it's on a main drag, but noise was never an issue. They did have an upgraded card-key system for the room door.

I like staying at local joints, although it can be potluck at times, and I would definitely stay here again since it served my purposes perfectly. Overall, good value for money!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Powel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stumbled on this place on a recent trip from Washington to California. This was a very clean and reasonably priced motel. The parking was convenient and well-lit, secure locks on the doors and new temperature control units. We were thrilled to get a room/suite with 3 queen beds. A separate master with 1 and 2 in the larger room. Perfect for our family and a steal at $89. There was a refrigerator, microwave and flat-screen tv. HBO and wifi included. The free continental breakfast was a nice bonus too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zephyr11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#13 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
1.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtesy Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtesy Inn Eugene

Property: Courtesy Inn Eugene
Address: 345 W 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-2508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Courtesy Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtesy INN is centrally located in the downtown Eugene, walking Distance to The Hilton, the Hult center, close to the Autzen stadium, University of Oregon, Amtrak Station and fine dining restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Courtesy Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtesy Hotel Eugene
Courtesy Motel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing