We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place took my money and won't return it. Double dipping!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
BRUSH PRAIRIE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place took my money and won't return it. Double dipping!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

I've stayed here multiple times. I did show my debit card to check in family, since the staff said their prepaid debit card wouldn't take. The card 's receipt showed LaQuinta had taken the money. Desk staff was not willing to take the time to remedy the situation, so I allowed my card to hold the reservation. The following day, they also took the money off my card and the other debit card. They were argumentative and refused to assist.
On Monday, my bank confirmed I was minus $ 186. My call was a waste of time trying to straighten this out with the manager. Just too bad. They are double dipping. It's outrageous!

The pool was not opened. Nor the hot tub. The hallways are extremely hot, no air. The parking spaces are too small unless you want door damage.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharpei70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    149
    69
    31
    18
See reviews for
209
131
39
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

My family and I decided to stay here for the college football season for home games this year. We have another family memeber that is part of the local team and wish to relax after the game rather than the 2 hour drive home. Already having spent several thousand dollars at this hotel in the last two months. All I can say is that the front desk people are extremely rude and do not care about customer service! Every interaction with the front desk employess has been awful! We have been treated badly, told to take care of issues ourselves (even when a brochure states the front desk can do it for you), double charged and told it was not there problem it was ours to deal with and the bank. I brought concerns to managment and nothing was done, so I asked for the general manager I was told, "Sorry, he's in Vegas". I know of numerous other team family members that stay here and I will be passing the word along to go else where. Just because they are the closest hotel near the stadium does not give them the right to treat people like crap. Sad too, the housekeeping staff are absolute wonderful and helpful people, but most definetely not the front desk or manager!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleymama61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

The La Quinta in Eugene, Oregon is a ridiculous outfit. This experience was the complete opposite of the one we had when we stayed in the La Quinta in Grants Pass, Oregon last week. On July 17, 2010, my wife and two kids had the worst hotel experience of our lives. The only saving grace was the futile efforts of the desk help, Daniel. All of the following happened after the whole family drove for nine hours. My two kids are six and 14 months old. We all needed a break but didn’t get one. This is NOT a family friendly hotel.

The first room we got was supposed to be non-smoking, but was clearly not as evidenced from the smell coming off the curtains and sheets. The second room wasn’t even the same kind of room we originally booked and needed to accommodate the family. The third room’s door separating the bedroom from the living area didn’t close and, it too smelled of smoke. The fourth room door didn’t close, was hot, and had inadequate air conditioning to cool both the bedroom and living area. We had two sleeping kids halfway moved, at 9:30pm at night after we realized the problems with the fourth room. They were asleep on our shoulders at the time.

Evidently, it seems as though this hotel has extremely poor management and is used primarily for UO out of town tail-gaters in the Fall as it is located very close to Autzen stadium. I strongly recommend no one stay in this hotel, especially if you have a family and especially if you have any standards for what a hotel stay is supposed to be. No room is exactly the same. Something important is different from nearly every room. Everything has been poorly crafted with little attention to maintenance. We ended up going back to the third room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Gradstudent74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

I came to visit my student at UO. I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express (which is a little pricey and noisy) they were booked so I tried this hotel. I loved it. Stayed in a two queen room on the view side. It had a view of the pond. The room was good size. The price was great. They were very helpful with directions as I was there to help my son find a place to stay for next school year. They received faxes for me and called me when they came in. The location is perfect, not right next to the college (so not alot of noise). Grocery store, shops, food very close. Close to the freeway. Five minute drive to campus. The breakfast was standard but FREE. This is where I will stay every time I come to visit...next 5 years (law school).....ugh...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trixylynn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2010

We only stayed one night but I liked their beds. The room had a kitchenette which we didn't use but it's good to know that these hotels have them for future travel. The only downside with the room was that the thermostat wasn't working in the room we got. We were offered another room but by then we had already settled in and were too tired to move. Otherwise the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the cost included an expanded continental breakfast which is always great when you have a large family.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hernse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

The whirlpool suite has a nice picture window--with no curtain. My apologies to those who saw me bathing naked. There is not enough parking, and the stalls do not fit larger vehicles. Our car was sideswiped during our stay, and hotel staff were not even willing to help us with calling police.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TacomaTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2009

I spent one night here as a stopover while heading home. I had my dog with me and the staff were very welcoming. The lobby was nice, staff friendly and the rooms were clean. There was a park across the street, which was great for walking my dog. I also got a good rate. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gotravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.2 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
Address: 155 Day Island Rd, Eugene, OR 97401-7911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Eugene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#8 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the relaxing waterfront setting of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene, located on the banks of the Willamette River next to Alton Baker Park and the University of Oregon's Autzen Football Stadium. Our pristine location is perfect for every occasion. Guests have easy access to Eugene's bike path and walking trails, downtown, shopping at Valley River Mall and Oakway Center, 5th Street Public Market, University of Oregon Campus and the Hult Center for the Performing Arts. We are located just a few miles from the Lane County Fairgrounds and Expo Center. Take a scenic drive, enjoying nearby historic covered bridges, waterfalls and wineries. Enjoy nearby golf and white water rafting. The Oregon Coast is a relaxing one hour drive away. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Waterfront Eugene has a 24-hour fitness center, guest laundry, heated indoor swimming pool, spa, and gift shop. Stay connected with free high speed wireless internet access recently upgraded to 100Mbps download and 20Mbps upload, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy several restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. Start each day with a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast served fresh each morning. All of our comfortable rooms come with such amenities as a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, high speed wireless, 42 inch flat screen HD TV's with over 50 HD channels in our new 100 channel line up. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
La Quinta Hotel Eugene
La Quinta Eugene
Eugene La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing