We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid Priced Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed December 26, 2013

La Quinta always delivers a clean and friendly place to stay in a good location. Very good value for the price, with accommodating staff. Small exercise room and location near trails made the stay even more enjoyable. I would definitely recommend for either business or leisure stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 593 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

The room that we got had a funny smell to it. My mother in law had gotten the hotel because it accommodated dogs. The area that we were at was next to a park/lake so it was easy to bring the dogs to walk around into. The area looked safe and there was a few shopping centers a few blocks away so it was a relief when we needed to get some gas or food on the go.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbarcena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This was my second time staying at this hotel. I had to stay an extra night due to a snow storm and enjoyed my time here. The rooms are ample with a comfortable bed and large flat screen tv. The hotel is right next to a lovely park with ponds which is great for short walks. Breakfast is kind of blah but you can find something decent. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The location and grounds of this LaQuinta are just wonderful. Right on the Willamette River, you can enjoy a walk along the path, or cross the street to a lovely park. The ambiance of this hotel is great, I feel like I'm in a cozy lodge when I enter the lobby. They are very pet-friendly and that's a huge plus. Beds are wonderful too!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Fantastic LaQuinta but I do like to swim while away and the pool has been down for a while. The staff is not sure when the ceiling will be fixed and I planned on bringing my family with me on a business trip. Without a pool that is a no go. Besides the pool it is the best LaQuinta I have stayed in. Close to the river trail and Alton Baker Park. 5th Street Public Market is also very close.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ben I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

A great place to stay especially if you have pets. They are very helpful and accommodating. The rooms are nice. Internet access is fairly convienent. The meeting accommodations are wonderful. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here when our power went out. A family of 4 with a newborn. They put us on the "pet" floor. They don't change the sheets between guests. There was black dog hair all over the beds. They moved us to a different room and that room had dirty sheets as well! They finally upgraded us to the suit and it smelled like stale booze and perfume......will never stay here again!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mamarayeugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.2 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#7 of 38 in Eugene
742 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#10 of 38 in Eugene
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 38 in Eugene
1,125 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Address: 155 Day Island Rd, Eugene, OR 97401-7911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Eugene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#8 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: $97 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the relaxing waterfront setting of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene, located on the banks of the Willamette River next to Alton Baker Park and the University of Oregon's Autzen Football Stadium. Our pristine location is perfect for every occasion. Guests have easy access to Eugene's bike path and walking trails, downtown, shopping at Valley River Mall and Oakway Center, 5th Street Public Market, University of Oregon Campus and the Hult Center for the Performing Arts. We are located just a few miles from the Lane County Fairgrounds and Expo Center. Take a scenic drive, enjoying nearby historic covered bridges, waterfalls and wineries. Enjoy nearby golf and white water rafting. The Oregon Coast is a relaxing one hour drive away. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Waterfront Eugene has a 24-hour fitness center, guest laundry, heated indoor swimming pool, spa, and gift shop. Stay connected with free high speed wireless internet access recently upgraded to 100Mbps download and 20Mbps upload, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy several restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. Start each day with a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast served fresh each morning. All of our comfortable rooms come with such amenities as a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, high speed wireless, 42 inch flat screen HD TV's with over 50 HD channels in our new 100 channel line up. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
La Quinta Hotel Eugene
La Quinta Eugene
Eugene La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing