We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Eugene
Calistoga, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Poor Service”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We booked for three nights at the La Quinta on the internet. We arrived at 10 PM and were told there were no rooms available. The clerk at the desk found that we had a reservation at that hotel but only for one night and booked on the wrong night. After 1/2 hour he found us a room in town which was more expensive but at that time of night we had no choice. We called the La Quinta Hotel the next day to speak with the manager. We are still waiting for his return call. The booking error could have been worse than it was since the desk clerk did find us a room at the other hotel but not getting a call back from the manager was inexcusable.

Room Tip: Call ahead to make sure you reservation is correct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caliken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    160
    72
    32
    18
See reviews for
221
141
43
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle WA area
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I've stayed here several times and it's always the first place I try to book when going to Eugene. The hotel close to the University and right on the river. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms are too. Very comfy beds, spacious room, nice big flat screen TV, lots of channels. There's a fridge and microwave.

The front staff is always welcoming. As a woman traveling alone, I always feel very safe here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BackyardGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

While traveling on I-5, we decided to try La Quinta Inn and Suites in Eugene based on Trip Advisor recommendations and glad we did. The hotel was clean, great bedding but small shampoo containers so bring your own if you have several people wanting to use the hotel provided shampoo. The hotel is located across from a delightful park and nearby river with walking paths and a nice restaurant just a quick 10 minute walk away. The breakfast was good quality with a variety of choices. We would stay here again if we are on I-5 and need a Eugene overnight. Recommendation: Request upper floor room, away from elevator. Quieter rooms.

Room Tip: Request upper floor room, away from elevator. Quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoRetiredFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My family and I spent two nights at the Eugene La Quinta Inn this August. The location of the hotel is superb..no complaints about that. The free breakfast was pretty good. My biggest complaint was the room. We were on a first floor room and there was a slight odor of dog urine because the hotel is pet friendly. We also had a yappy dog in the room directly across form ours that barked late into the evening--for well over 3 hours. When I called the front desk to complain the desk clerk was rather curt in telling me that the hotel is pet friendly and there was nothing he could do. He then said that pets are kept on the first floor. It would have been nice to know that before I agreed to a first floor room. I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamsnow22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I selected this hotel for a one night stay. It was a somewhat routine business related trip to Eugene and this location allowed me to enjoy the river and the neighboring park in my off hours. Room rates in Eugene run higher than you'd think and this hotel is not cheap, but I got a room upgrade into the Duck Suite which included a jacuzzi right there in the room and a pleasant view. Fun Duck mascot and U of O decor. Clean rooms, nice pool, friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelOboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.2 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 36 in Eugene
704 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.7 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 36 in Eugene
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
1.0 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 36 in Eugene
612 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 36 in Eugene
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
Address: 155 Day Island Rd, Eugene, OR 97401-7911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Eugene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#8 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the relaxing waterfront setting of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene, located on the banks of the Willamette River next to Alton Baker Park and the University of Oregon's Autzen Football Stadium. Our pristine location is perfect for every occasion. Guests have easy access to Eugene's bike path and walking trails, downtown, shopping at Valley River Mall and Oakway Center, 5th Street Public Market, University of Oregon Campus and the Hult Center for the Performing Arts. We are located just a few miles from the Lane County Fairgrounds and Expo Center. Take a scenic drive, enjoying nearby historic covered bridges, waterfalls and wineries. Enjoy nearby golf and white water rafting. The Oregon Coast is a relaxing one hour drive away. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Waterfront Eugene has a 24-hour fitness center, guest laundry, heated indoor swimming pool, spa, and gift shop. Stay connected with free high speed wireless internet access recently upgraded to 100Mbps download and 20Mbps upload, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy several restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. Start each day with a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast served fresh each morning. All of our comfortable rooms come with such amenities as a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, high speed wireless, 42 inch flat screen HD TV's with over 50 HD channels in our new 100 channel line up. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
La Quinta Hotel Eugene
La Quinta Eugene
Eugene La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing