We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
Nearby Hotels
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$93
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$114
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Greentree Inn(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$112
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western New Oregon(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveler rating
319
184
80
37
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
319
184
80
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalton baker parkthe riverbeautiful parkdog friendly hotelautzen stadiumwafflesroom was cleanwalking trailspool and hot tubbiscuits and gravyacross the streetoregon ducksquiet locationfree breakfastfirst floorshort drivebusiness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 643 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have stayed here several times, both in 2011 and 2012 for a week or so each time. Both stays have been great. The staff has been very helpful and friendly both times. The rooms are clean and the beds are fantastic! Housekeeping staff has been lovely. You can't be more centrally located in Eugene than here. Close to Alton Baker Park and the Willamette River. Quiet but good access to the freeways.10 minutes to the downtown area, Valley River Center, and shopping both on Coburg Rd and the Springfield Mall. McMenamins brew pub is a short walk through the park with plenty of other restaurants close by. We have stayed in both a suite and a king room, the suites can feel a bit claustrophobic as there are no windows in the lounge/kitchen area but have a large window in the bedroom. The regular rooms don't have this issue and ones overlooking the park have a nice tranquil view. The hallways are a bit dated done in brown tones and wood so typical in the Pacific NW but this is not a major issue. Over all this is a great place to stay and pet friendly too. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben-Heere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at another hotel the previous week and it was not pleasant. What a treat to stay in a clean facility in a pleasant location ( though a little difficult to find). Heather was pleasant even though I was tired. She helped suggest a wonderful Chinese restaurant that delivered. Very relaxing. Never disappointed with la Quinta yet.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hubby and I had been on the first floor in anl ADA pet friendly room for almost a week. When we found out we were going to be here for another week, we moved into a second floor two room unit with a full size fridge, microwave, kitchen sink and counter, cupboards and burners. Plenty of room for the pups and perfect for living in for another week. There was a small up charge but well worth it for the extra room.

The Inn sits in front of a pond surrounded by Alton Baker Park. In the warm weather it is a perfect place to walk or bike ride.although we did walk the pups in the park daily.

The front desk is helpful and friendly, the pet friendly rooms are clean and fresh smelling, there is a pool and a hot tub on the first floor along with free breakfast in the morning. There is parking in the lot or under the Inn. We also loved the free wi-fi and have not had any problems with it our whole stay.

Room Tip: Room 225 is not ADA but is pet friendly and less noise than Room 115 which was ADA and pet friendly.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebekajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fantastic location. Right next to the river and provides great walking/running paths around the hotel. The workout room is sufficient. Could use updated equiptment. The breakfast is great. Rooms are spacious and nice. Good location to restaurants. Very good hotel and clean. Shirley is great!

Room Tip: Try to get upgraded. The Oregon Ducks Suite is magical.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThatBGuye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our hotel room was very nice! Comfy beds with down comforters. We were there for a convention that took place in a different hotel. The convention hotel is run-down so we were happy to find this wonderful alternative. Our room provided a nice place to rest during down times with comfy beds with down comforters, a large flat screen TV with cable, refrigerator and microwave... everything we needed. Plus I enjoyed the indoor pool and the beautiful river walk that went on for miles. Saw herons nesting in trees, ducks, and geese. The only thing that wasn't as good as I had hoped was the free breakfast... there were plenty of choices, just not what I wanted. I would have made do with hard boiled eggs if they had them. But instead they had something like an egg patty for breakfast sandwiches, plus lots of breads and cereal type things. It all looked fine, just not what I like to eat for breakfast. Everything else about the hotel was great!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews