We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Eugene
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    160
    72
    32
    18
See reviews for
221
141
43
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The location is great and quiet right on the riverfront. The rooms and staff were terrific. I certainly recommend this hotel to people looking for a great place to stay in Eugene. Take your bikes and a picnic basket, or there's many great restaurants along the riverfront to enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I am a rabid Duck Mom. If you don't know what that is, then you won't care that this hotel is a five minute walk through a park to Autzen Stadium. But if you plan to go to a DUCKS game and want an easy walk, this is a good place with reasonable senior rates for an at home U of O football game.

The hotel faces a lovely uncrowded park, complete with a duck pond, of course.

The rooms are average. I did have to ask for shampoo and there was no pad or pen for the phone in my room. However, the front desk staff was very friendly and obliging. I also got the kind of quiet room that I asked for. They have a business center and home baked cookies, free parking and breakfast as well. Their local map is excellent.

The hotel is also close to a shopping center and a grocery store. A fifteen minute walk over the bridge takes you downtown.

Frankly, though, the proximity to Autzen was the tie breaker for me.

Room Tip: Come at 3PM check in time and put you preferences in your reservation. The third floor is the top fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elyette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

This property is well managed and maintained. Its location was an unexpected bonus. Next to Alton Baker Park and the Q Street Canal, it is great place for dogs to have a romp and swim after a long day in the car. (If you have a water dog, you will want to keep a close watchppp to keep your dog out of the Willamette River, which is also very close by!) Rooms were well appointed, staff (particularly Heather) were especially friendly and helpful with directions to restaurants that permitted pets on their patios. This La Quinta is without question "Two Thumbs Up!!!" and located in an absolutely pristine area of Eugene.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BrodieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel on our way to Crater Lake, OR. The room was beautiful and it felt like a small little home.The kitchen had all the amenities that you could want if you were staying longer than a day with a fridge (not one of the small ones, a full one), a cook top, dishes and utensils. The bed was so comfortable my husband didn't even snore and we both got the best sleep! There is a trail near the hotel with a park across the street with ducks you can feed. The breakfast was wonderful and it kept us full most of the day. The staff was warm and caring. Would love to visit again.

Room Tip: Room # 225 had a king bed and had views of the water in both the bedroom and the living area. Really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.2 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 36 in Eugene
704 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.7 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 36 in Eugene
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
1.0 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 36 in Eugene
612 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 36 in Eugene
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
Address: 155 Day Island Rd, Eugene, OR 97401-7911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Eugene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#8 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the relaxing waterfront setting of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene, located on the banks of the Willamette River next to Alton Baker Park and the University of Oregon's Autzen Football Stadium. Our pristine location is perfect for every occasion. Guests have easy access to Eugene's bike path and walking trails, downtown, shopping at Valley River Mall and Oakway Center, 5th Street Public Market, University of Oregon Campus and the Hult Center for the Performing Arts. We are located just a few miles from the Lane County Fairgrounds and Expo Center. Take a scenic drive, enjoying nearby historic covered bridges, waterfalls and wineries. Enjoy nearby golf and white water rafting. The Oregon Coast is a relaxing one hour drive away. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Waterfront Eugene has a 24-hour fitness center, guest laundry, heated indoor swimming pool, spa, and gift shop. Stay connected with free high speed wireless internet access recently upgraded to 100Mbps download and 20Mbps upload, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy several restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. Start each day with a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast served fresh each morning. All of our comfortable rooms come with such amenities as a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, high speed wireless, 42 inch flat screen HD TV's with over 50 HD channels in our new 100 channel line up. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
La Quinta Hotel Eugene
La Quinta Eugene
Eugene La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing