We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel is easily accessed from the I-5 and is situated next to the river and park. We could walk into downtown easily to visit restaurants, brew pubs and stores. The hotel was clean and comfortable and offered a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24susanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 593 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

Chose the La Quinta because of its location to Alton Baker Park and the Cuthbert Amphitheater. That turned out to be perfect. Just a great location. What was a surprise was the quality of the motel. First Class. Everything was top notch. The staff - great. The facility - well appointed. Large, clean room, as comfy as you would hope. Other La Quintas we have stayed at were not at this grade. I hope we have a reason to return. And walking to the concert at Cuthbert was quite cool. Having great seats to see and hear Emmylou Harris plus Steve Martin and the Steep Canyon Rangers? Priceless.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The La Quinta Inn itself is pretty much the standard La Quinta -- clean, well appointed, friendly staff -- but its location right on the river and nestled in the heart of lovely city parks, makes all the difference. Just a few steps from the door of the hotel one can wander along well-maintained trails through wooded parkland and riverside vistas. It turned out to be a great choice for a weekend family wedding.

Room Tip: Riverside rooms have a better view, but tend to run a bit more expensive. And at least for us, the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toucanbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Spent a very comfortable two nights here. Pet friendly and easy access to a green-belt to walk the dog. Friendly staff with a clean, comfortable room. Easy access to I-5 and the city of Eugene, OR. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanC529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed recently at this hotel for one night. Would have stayed longer as it was a nice room and good location. Had a comfy king size bed and big screen tv. Fridge had a small freezer in it. Room was clean and quiet. Dog friendly hotel and we enjoyed walking the dog on the trails directly beside the hotel. Also close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cpersall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco, California, USA
1
Reviewed August 4, 2012

After 8+ long hours in the car driving from Blaine WA to Eugene OR it was a welcome relief to get to the hotel for me and the dog. The woman on the desk was super friendly and check in quick, I was also pointed to a couple of nearby establishments if I needed dinner.

The room was very clean and very modern due to the recent updating. The hotel is located beside a beautiful park which is great for walking your dog. When I fell into bed I was amazed at how comfortable the bed was, the night quiet and both of us well rested.

I had my own food for breakfast due to dietary issues but breakfast seemed very popular. Fast check out and we were off.

I would highly recommend this La Quinta for anyone stopping in Eugene, OR.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Spent two nights at this hotel. Very friendly, clean and well run. Very nice breakfast, but no bacon or sausages.

It was within walking distance to the collage. Next to the green belt,lot of paths to walk and run.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillybee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.2 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#7 of 38 in Eugene
742 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#11 of 38 in Eugene
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 38 in Eugene
1,125 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Address: 155 Day Island Rd, Eugene, OR 97401-7911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Eugene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#8 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: $97 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the relaxing waterfront setting of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene, located on the banks of the Willamette River next to Alton Baker Park and the University of Oregon's Autzen Football Stadium. Our pristine location is perfect for every occasion. Guests have easy access to Eugene's bike path and walking trails, downtown, shopping at Valley River Mall and Oakway Center, 5th Street Public Market, University of Oregon Campus and the Hult Center for the Performing Arts. We are located just a few miles from the Lane County Fairgrounds and Expo Center. Take a scenic drive, enjoying nearby historic covered bridges, waterfalls and wineries. Enjoy nearby golf and white water rafting. The Oregon Coast is a relaxing one hour drive away. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Waterfront Eugene has a 24-hour fitness center, guest laundry, heated indoor swimming pool, spa, and gift shop. Stay connected with free high speed wireless internet access recently upgraded to 100Mbps download and 20Mbps upload, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy several restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. Start each day with a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast served fresh each morning. All of our comfortable rooms come with such amenities as a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, high speed wireless, 42 inch flat screen HD TV's with over 50 HD channels in our new 100 channel line up. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
La Quinta Hotel Eugene
La Quinta Eugene
Eugene La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing