We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I hope you don't mind rude desk clerks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Eugene South - Springfield
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

on check in the desk clerk was immediately rude and un-accommodating. My mother is a senior with hip problems so she asked for a first floor room. She stated there were no rooms available on the first floor when clearly there were as the parking lot was virtually empty that early in the afternoon, perhaps a half dozen cars at most. When wifi was requested she wouldn't just give an access code. Insisted on knowing how many devices we had and then charged double!!
So here I am on the second floor paying double for wifi. I will never stay here again.Typically Motel 6 is a good alternative to a fancy hotel but in this case I recommend pushing on to grants pass the staff there is usually very nice..

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank zachariahiawatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 64 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

we will be reporting this disgusting motel 6 to the health dept. Filthy cant describe this place..springs sticking out of mattress..blood all over mattress..we took pictures.. toilet would not flush..sink stopped up.. dog urine..we packed up and left

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulav1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Here are some things they don't have available, irons, guest laundry, even shampoo in the rooms! You have to pay for wifi, and then have to pay again if you have more than one device. I had a job interview in town the next morning and this was the worst place for a business traveler possible!

Also, I asked the desk agent if he could direct me to the nearest all night copy place (since they have no printing abilities, or options for guests either) and he told me they didn't have one in town, I said, isn't this a university town? Anyway, long story short, with my paid for, at additional fee wifi I found one like 10 blocks away. So bottom line no amenities, terrible concierge & guest service ability and not much better than sleeping in your car. Oh and the tv had lines through it....

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinKuenstle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The staff at this location were very friendly. The hotel is located in a poor location. The only other thing at this exit is a Denny's. There is not a Walmart or any thing else even somewhat close. The hotel is located right on I-5 , the sound of the traffic is very noisy. It is to noisy to stand outside and talk on a cell phone, and yet the signal in the room is poor. Let alone how loud it is to try and sleep on the front side of the buildings. If staying here, ask for a room in the back! Also there isn't a laundry facility available at this location. I went and asked where the laundry room was, and was told I could drive 4 exits down to another Motel 6 , show my receipt and could do laundry there. Who would really do that? I was surprised they even suggested that knowing I had just arrived in a taxi! Also the tv had static and the channels would not come in clear. One of the good things about this location is the distance to Amtrak, but I was told later that there is another Motel 6 about the same distance from Amtrak in a nicer, busier area, with much more to offer, and a laundry room!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the motel property, better yet choose the other location altogether.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeaKettleTizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed at this Motel 6 for one night while passing through Eugene, OR. It's your average Motel 6. It's right off the highway so even if you are in a room in the back of the hotel (I was) you can still hear the highway traffic all night. The room is small. One bed was against a wall, the other was against the AC/heating unit. It was impeccably clean but the next morning I woke up to find blood stains on the sheets which leads me to believe there may have been bed bugs in the room. Also, I was one adult traveling alone with four children (ages 1, 2, 6, and 11), and a dog. I specifically requested a first floor room because as anyone with common sense knows, getting all those kid and the dog up to a second floor room is difficult. Not what I wanted to deal with after a long day of driving. When I checked in I was told my room was on the second floor because "they got really busy in the last hour." Well, hello?! If you knew you had a guest coming with the type of party I had why wouldn't you save a first floor room if she specifically requested it? I would've gladly prepaid in advance to hold the first floor room. But all in all I wouldn't stay here again, mostly because I suspect there were bedbugs in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SillySallySews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Not as bad as some of the other reviews but could use improvement. AC did not work well at all. Had it on high all afternoon and night and never did cool the room down. Room was typical for a Motel 6 and price was average. Parking would be difficult for anything other than normal size car or small truck. Room was marginally clean and needed some repairs. Location is easy to the interstate and has restaurant in parking lot.

Room Tip: Penthouse suite with Jacuzzi, dancing girls, and ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLB_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The room was dirty. Me and family could not even swim in the pool because it was so horrific. The staff was very rude and did not care about anything. Plus the fridge did not work really well. The carpet was dirty was dirty and the beds were stained on. We did not have choice to leave because all the other motels were booked. Me and my wife forced them to refund us our money back in the morning. At first they bsaid no sorry, but then they changed their minds after we said we will turn you in. Finally in the morning the manager gave us our money back. I would surely not recommend this motel to people at all. It should be shut down.

Room Tip: no rooms are good at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samuel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
3.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
1.6 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#11 of 38 in Eugene
680 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield
2.6 mi away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Eugene South - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Eugene South - Springfield

Address: 3690 Glenwood Dr, I-5 at Exit 191, Eugene, OR 97403-2223
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: $61 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Eugene South - Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Eugene South - Springfield is conveniently located off of I-5. Matthew Knight Arena and the University of Oregon are 2 miles. Restaurants are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Eugene South - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Eugene South - Springfield Hotel Eugene
Motel Six Eugene
Eugene Motel Six
Eugene Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing