We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever!!!!!!”
Review of Inn at the 5th

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at the 5th
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Osceola
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place ever!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I travel a lot for work and this is definitely at the top of the places I've stayed. The rooms were unique. The window seat was awesome to sit in while gearing up for the day and winding down at night. I can't say enough about the staff. Everyone was in college or just out of college and were the friendliest, most helpful staff I've ever come across. It was also great to come back after a long day to have the bed turned down with mood lighting and soft music playing. The free shuttle rides were very much appreciated as well. After spending a week here for work, I look forward to coming back for pleasure. The only downside was that there was no pool. The room also had a shower only, so it may not work for families with little kids.

Room Tip: I would choose 3rd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    109
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
319
277
50
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on a road trip with our family of 4. Everything looked beautiful but it was not very functional. The bathroom had a sliding screen separating it from the rest of the room. Unfortunately, this provided absolutely no sound dampening between the bathroom & the other spaces. There was also no fan in the bathroom. There was a large counter with double sinks however the lighting was not sufficient for putting on make up, etc. The shower had no door and no one could enter the bathroom without getting a complete view of the person showering. The 2 queen beds & pillows were very comfortable and we all would have slept well if it weren't for the trains that went right by the hotel at all hours of the night, blowing their whistles repeatedly as they went by. There might be rooms that aren't as close to the train tracks, but it was incredibly disruptive in our particular room. If you want to shop in the stores attached to the hotel, be sure to go early in the evening as everything but the restaurant was closed when we tried to do a little shopping after dinner. I might recommend this hotel for a couple's weekend for people who are sound sleepers, but not for a family who needs a little privacy & a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harbor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at Inn on 5 th in Eugene after reading Trip Advisor reviews. It was indeed a lovely contemporary hotel, the room and king- sized bed were very comfortable with a charming balcony with a small table and chairs. The double sink bathroom was perfect for two people.The large shower was mostly open which made it attractive but limited area for actual water range. The hotel is next to a fine restaurant, Marche, an interesting food court, and various specialty shops. Definitely a great location. For the most part the service was friendly from the very young staff. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel has spa rooms but we much preferred the upper floor rooms with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Finally a top flight hotel in Eugene, Located at a hot spot for fun and shopping. Great bed, great Service, great upgrade, Room service without intrusion with private delivery door in room..Music off the upgrade balcony.ending early evening so no intrusion. Too cool double sink bathroom, with sliding door. All sorts of perks. Great restaurants nearby.Only downside was a fabulous breakfast was served a little lukewarm, but that could have been a fluke in a seamless good time.

Mister Picky has to give it 5 stars as the BEST in Eugene.

Room Tip: Try for Balcony upgrade when checking in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManOfC0nstantS0rr0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a fairly new hotel. It was in a very good location with restaurants nearby.
The rooms were clean and modern with many conveniences. Everyone was very friendly and
it would be a pleasure to use this Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanclaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this amazing hotel from June 28-30th. The staff was amazing as soon as we valet parked the car and checked into the hotel. Each interaction with the staff was friendly, and helpful.
The Room: The room was simply gorgeous in every manner. Our Superior King faced a side street and was light and cheery. The furniture reminded us of Ikea - bold and modern. The bathroom was amazing. There is a sliding door for the main bathroom and then another sliding door for the toilet / shower area. Our room had a double sink with Aveda products - a definite plus! There was plenty of space to store towels and accessories. The shower was palatial. It was a brown tile and felt very much like a spa. The shower was powerful, clean, and awesome. The bed was perfectly firm, and the sheets were clean and crisp. Our room had a gas fireplace - and a powerful air conditioning system! We had a Keurig coffee maker - greatly appreciated! We were also able to get wine in the lobby to take back to our room (by the glass or by bottle). The free wifi, which worked perfectly, was a definite plus. They also provided two complimentary bottled waters (recyclable!) each day. The only downside to the room...you can hear the people walking on the floor above you. We had heavy walkers on the floor above us and that was mildly annoying.
Location: This hotel is in a very convenient location. We were within 10 - 15 minute walk to downtown (Broadway), 15 minutes from the park along the river, and many shops were conveniently located within minutes of the hotel.

We just loved this hotel and could not believe how amazing it was. We would stay here again and again. I am extremely picky about hotels and found this to be a hidden gem....clean, customer centered, and funky!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Inn at the 5th is a gorgeous hotel!! I had to find a hotel last minute and the front desk was very helpful and worked it out to get me and my friends a room! The rooms were clean, quiet and decorated very nicely. I'm very thankful with the staff for all there friendliness and for being so accommodating and helpful!! I wished we could have stayed longer! We will be returning!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 36 in Eugene
1,076 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.1 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 36 in Eugene
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
1.1 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 36 in Eugene
612 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the 5th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the 5th

Property: Inn at the 5th
Address: 205 E 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-3075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the 5th 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the 5th is a "very special boutique hotel" offering elegant accommodations and the ultimate in personal service in the bustling heart of Eugene, Oregon. Our luxurious boutique hotel echoes all that makes Eugene unique, from its artistic, sophisticated design to the high-end dining, spa and shopping available onsite at the 5th Street Public Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the 5th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing