We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at the 5th

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at the 5th
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Amazing Experience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Inn at the 5th is a gorgeous hotel!! I had to find a hotel last minute and the front desk was very helpful and worked it out to get me and my friends a room! The rooms were clean, quiet and decorated very nicely. I'm very thankful with the staff for all there friendliness and for being so accommodating and helpful!! I wished we could have stayed longer! We will be returning!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    99
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
271
250
42
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is a perfect stop for a business traveler or a couple. It is a very clean and comfortable place that has taken a lot of extra steps to ensure a flawless stay. Each room has a gas fireplace and a window box seat or a balcony. There is plenty of room and the high-end coffee maker is a welcomed treat, plus the staff are very friendly.

Parking is an extra $15 per night and the hotel is located in downtown Eugene, so for the person who is passing through, it is a bit off I-5. It is also located more than a mile away from the Oregon campus (5 minutes by car or a 20 minute walk).

However, for us, it was a wonderful choice in Eugene.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank criancadodeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We have nothing but praise for the Inn at the 5th and its staff. The rooms are very beautiful, and nicely appointed. Views from the hotel are soothing and enjoyable. A courtesy car is available to whisk you off to your chosen dining destination. The grounds are impeccable and the location is right next to several noteworthy restaurants. Security is a priority and one cannot access guest room floors without a card, which added to our sense of safety. We wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pingfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

What a find, a modern, professionally run delightful motel/style upmarket hotel which excels in every quarter.

Located in a lovely mini shopping centre with a great French Bistro/pub attached which serves excellent, well prepared and presented modern cuisine.

Excellent accommodation with a large comfortable bed and a high standard of facilities.

Great asset to community and setting the standard for others to follow.

Well done the owners, management and staff.

Room Tip: An excellent Hotel with a lovely French Bistro next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roninspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I arrived at the Inn at the 5th yesterday and am staying for 4 nights. This place is AWESOME! The people are so friendly from the young man that picked me up at the airport, the front desk staff who checked me in and helped me get a great room, the housekeeping staff to all the people in Eugene period! Everyone says hello!

The rooms are gorgeous and very very unique. You have to order room service! They have a little "Butler Room". They call you to let you know they are delivering your food and they put the tray in the butler room from the hallway! There's a door you open from your room and get your food! How clever!

The bathrooms are so cool. The bed is super comfortable! And I thoroughly enjoy the balcony. Sit out there having a glass of wine or a cup of coffee is so enjoyable. And instead of having a typical ice machine on each floor, they have little bags of ice that are individually wrapped.

I can't say enough good things about this place. You won't regret booking a room here.

And to top it off.........the weather is great!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freeway12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

From the attentive reservation & front-desk assistance, to the high-thread count sheets on the super-comfy bed & the spacious modern bathrooms, the Inn At 5th delivered on its luxury promise. The hotel rests in a meandering garden-style retail & restaurant complex. Very pretty & welcoming with bubbling fountains in the center atrium, many of the hotel's rooms offer a variety of views - some better than others. The Aveda products in the baths offer a nice switch from the generic soapy stuff offered at a lot of hotels. The Gervais spa on the 1st floor is an official Aveda spa & is consistent with the clean, organic feel of Aveda's character. My only negative is the outside noise level. So even though i have a balcony deluxe king over the courtyard, the road noise doesn't let up. I actually switched rooms initially from my first one perched across from the dumpsters as well as the bustle of 6th & Pearl. Once the balcony door is shut, however, the room offers lovely quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcdeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very majestic looking hotel upon arrival. Guest services was very attentive and friendly. Rooms were amazingly sun lit with personal patio seating. Fireplace was luxiourous and the decor was modern yet cozy and clean. I really loved the little personal touches (personal docking station for my iPad) to each room and their commitment to keeping the hotel green with reusable glass water bottles and kerig coffee systems.
Loved the candy shop connected to hotel and toy store for the the kids. There also is a nice wine tasting bar and high end cafe for the adults. Overall, my stay with my large family was very wonderful and will be staying there again next time we are in Eugene.

Room Tip: No kids activies at the hotel, but plently to do around the hotel. No pool or hot tub on the grounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klo_designs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the 5th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the 5th

Property: Inn at the 5th
Address: 205 E. 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the 5th 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the 5th is a "very special boutique hotel" offering elegant accommodations and the ultimate in personal service in the bustling heart of Eugene, Oregon. Our luxurious boutique hotel echoes all that makes Eugene unique, from its artistic, sophisticated design to the high-end dining, spa and shopping available onsite at the 5th Street Public Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn at the 5th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing