We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
161
144
47
28
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
144
47
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small sofa waffles college tour family suite sitting area within walking distance very nice stay duck indoor pool decent breakfast breakfast room rooms are large free breakfast fresh fruit beds were comfortable nice size the staff was friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 399 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

Had a great weekend. The rooms are booked really spacious and quiet. It's very easy to get to and walking distance to restaurants and attractions downtown. Staff was very friendly and had good recommendations on dining options. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ecthurston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Hi ecthurston- Thank you for recognizing our spacious room and friendly staff! We cannot wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Eugene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

The location of Phoenix Inn was perfect for my wife and I; easy walking distance to a wide assortment of restaurants and attractions. Quiet and quaint. We enjoyed the clean small pool and hot tub. Will definitely come again!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review Robin! We are elated that you enjoyed our amenities here as well as our location. We hope you invite you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019

Phoenix Inns are a great value, and always well-located for business or pleasure trips. The one in Eugene is right off the University of Oregon campus, which is very convenient. It is well maintained and the rooms are comfortable and large. We look for a Phoenix Inn wherever we travel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pondkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Hi Pondkeeper! We think our location here is pretty stellar as well! We love being right next to campus here. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

I usually stay at more upscale hotels when I travel for work and was very impressed by the Phoenix Inn. Friendly people, huge and quiet room, and such a deal. I liked the little pool and the cookies at check in, unlimited coffee in the lobby, and a decent enough breakfast that it meant I didn't have to think about eating til lunchtime. Recommendable.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travel17852625250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

We really appreciate your thoughtful review! We work hard to satisfy our guests and it always feels great when it is noticed. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

Everyone went out of their way to make a really
Pleasant stay.... we were there for surgery in the local Eugene area they helped us with a travel because of the snow always Pleasant great staff ...stay there!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer26212740436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Thank you so much for you kind review. Our staff works hard each day to extend their arms and make each guests experience better. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews