We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I arrived at this hotel at around 1:00am for a one-night stay. Despite the late hour, the gentleman at check-in couldn't have been more helpful or friendly, explaining the hotel's facilities and offering me a room on a choice of floors.

The room was surprisingly large and was comfortably appointed, spotlessly clean, and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and I was not disturbed by the other guests, although the car park indicated that the hotel was pretty full. A good-sized desk was available for working, although there was a shortage of power outlets to charge devices on this side of the room. The wifi was free and fast.

The air conditioning worked well, and although the room was a little warm when I walked in, it very quickly brought it down to a comfortable temperature. A small downside is that the desk was right next to the AC unit, so sitting here tended to be a breezy spot when the AC was on!

The free breakfast was of a higher standard than most, and although I only had a few light items, there were plenty of options for those who like a larger breakfast.

In summary, I was extremely impressed by this hotel and would have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us here at the Eugene Phoenix Inn. Your feedback is helpful in providing the best service possible to future guests. We are pleased to hear that the desk agent was helpful upon your check-in, even though it was the late in the evening. Our desk agents are available for guest service needs 24/7, in order to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    113
    40
    22
    16
See reviews for
124
60
14
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Old and overpriced. We changed the first room because wasn't clean but the second one had some wall damages, sink was cracked.... We had two TV's in the room, which was hard to understand why- probably this is how they got the 3rd star. We staid just one night but next time we will choose another place for sure.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JeDRooPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We are sorry to hear that your recent experience was not up to the standards we expect here at the Eugene Phoenix Inn. Room cleanliness is one of the areas that we value most highly, and we are disappointed to hear that you did not find that to be the case during your stay with us. As far as the two televisions in the room, we provide the extra in the instance that guests are interested in watching multiple things at once, or more than person is in the room at one time. Recently, many guests have found this exceptionally useful when two World Cup games are playing at the same time. We would love to show you that your recent experience is not typical of a stay here at the Phoenix Inn. If you find yourself in the Eugene area in the near future, please contact me personally, and I will do my best to make your next experience a pleasurable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stopped at the Phoenix Inn for one night and we had no complaints. The room was really affordable and it was far better than what we expected. Room was spacious and clean. The carpet was a bit stained but it was not a major problem. Breakfast was included and it was full of options. Staff at the front desk was professional and responsive. Overall, it was a good experience and I would stay there if I passed by Eugene again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Eugene Phoenix Inn. We include things like the complimentary breakfast each morning to provide guests with the best value possible. We appreciate the feedback from your stay because it will allow us the opportunity to continue to improve and innovate. I can assure you our maintenance team will address the carpet issue, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I understand that the Phoenix Inn has recently been purchased and will be under renovation soon, however, the issues with our room were housekeeping problems that should have been addressed. There was old blood on the comforter, a huge cobweb above the bed and the curtains were hanging off the rod. There was no soap in the room and it was dark and dingy. The only bright spot was Mark at the front desk. He was gracious and accommodating, but unfortunately, we just couldn't stay. If a hotel is interested in the comfort of their guests, then these type of issues are inexcusable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collegecounselor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtny O, Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Although I am happy to hear that Mark at the front desk was a bright spot during your stay, the issues with your room is absolutely inexcusable. Room cleanliness is of upmost importance to us, and we take housekeeping issues very seriously. We are disappointed to hear that the complimentary room night we offered you was not satisfactory in remediating the inconvenience that you suffered due to the housekeeping issues. We would love to show you that these issues were isolated in nature, so please contact me personally if you decide to give us this opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 5-21-14, on our family vacation. We were in town to see Hayward Field at the University of Oregon, to visit Pre's rock and to run on Pre's trail. The hotel is in great proximity to all of those things. The downtown is also very close. We chose to drive, but you could probably walk. The service was exceptional and the room was very clean. The breakfast was standard, plenty there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Go_to_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your family vacation here with us at the Phoenix Inn Eugene. We understand that one's accomodations can really have an impact on his or her experience while in town, and we are constantly working to uphold the Phoenix Inn standards of exceptional customer service. We would love to be your choice hotel for the Prefontaine Classic next year and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was pleased with our recent stay at the Phoenix. The hotel is downtown and close to the walking trail along the river. The room was pleasant and had a nice sitting area. Extras included a pool and hot tub, a full breakfast, and even fresh chocolate chip cookies during the afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassysteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Phoenix Inn in Eugene. We absolutely agree that the proximity of the running trails is an added bonus that is hard to beat on a sunny Eugene afternoon. The Phoenix Inn staff takes pride in the little things that make one's stay more enjoyable, and we appreciate your feedback that will allow us to continue to provide the most hospitable enivornment possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and seeing a message from the GM that they were undergoing renovations in 2014, I called the hotel to see if any rooms were completed as I had concerns from other reviews. I was disappointed to hear that they had not started any guest area updates but they had started to renovate the back office areas. In my opinion, a warped decision as the guests should always come first.
The entry is bright and nicely decorated and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Great experience there!
Once upstairs, the hallway carpets were old and dirty. Once in the room I found old dirty carpeting, marked and dirty walls, scratched older furniture and the desk chair had some unknown substance on it that I did not wish to sit on.
I was also surprised that the blackout curtains only partially covered the windows so my one opportunity to sleep in didn't work out so well.
Bottom line is this is an OK property in serious need of updating and until they do, I will pass.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtny O, Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hi Jim C-

Unfortunately, a maintenance issue caused us to repair our air conditioning in the back office but our complete renovation has not begun. We will be upgrading most areas of the hotel this winter. We do agree that the guest rooms and common areas should be the first things updated. We will begin this winter in order to not displace current reservations.
Thank you for your review and let me know when you are in Eugene next as we would like to take personal care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 36 in Eugene
1,074 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.6 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 36 in Eugene
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 36 in Eugene
703 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Property: Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Address: 850 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Phoenix Hotel Eugene
Eugene Phoenix Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing