We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Great location with Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Bainbridge Island, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel in Great location with Great service”
Reviewed September 21, 2010

I first stayed at Campuss Inn a few years ago, just by seeing the nearest hotel near our function (downtown Eugene). Everytime we pass through Eugene we stay at the Campus Inn. The place is a great value, super clean (wife likes) with great service. nothing fancy, just a dependable place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powpowlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    71
    48
    30
    13
See reviews for
77
45
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2010

My husband and I had a great stay at the Campus Inn. We were within walking distance of the campus and downtown. We loved the continental breakfast, hot tub, workout room, and great staff. Can't wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainsRFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I stayed one night at the Campus Inn, recommended by a friend who knows the area. She said it was lower priced than some of the other hotel/motels and was clean and adequate. I agree. It was nothing fancy, but the bed was comfortable, the continental breakfast included unlimited good coffee, and those at the desk (Emi and Kina) were very friendly and helpful. If you want a fancy lobby and a bar there are other places in Eugene for you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kklarinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2010

I stayed at Campus Inn during a visit to some friends in Eugene and thought it was a great place. It was close to campus, close to downtown and easy to find. The place was clean, the front desk attendant was very helpful and nice, and we had no problems with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoDucks_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northridge, ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Trying to save money but having been burned by some no-name places, even some that got good reviews on TA, we were hesitant to try Campus Inn. We planned to stay in Eugene for two nights but decided just to book for one initially, just in case it was sketchy. Could not have been more pleased. Stayed two. We upgraded to a larger room for $10 extra and were able to spread out with our three teenage boys. The room was clean and comfortable. There was one sink inside the bathroom and another outside, handy with a family. The hotel itself was fresh and cheery. We made use of the laundry facility and fitness center, small but adequate. Enjoyed walking around Eugene and seeing the University, all withing walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkuyekawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2010

After finding that the major chain hotels were completely booked for the night we needed, I decided to go with Campus Inn based on the reviews and ratings from TA, but I have to say that I was a little nervous about what we might actually find. As it turned out, as we pulled up in the car I was pleasantly surprised to find a very cute little motel neatly and freshly painted with flower baskets and a very friendly/helpful front desk staff. The grounds were so clean and well-kept, and the rooms were also very clean, neat and even somewhat updated (flat screen TV, etc.). The wireless access was easy and the continental breakfast was fresh. One improvement they could make is the AC.....it worked, but was pretty noisy when it came on and ran. All in all, it was a great place to stay at an affordable price.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHB2429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2010

For my commute as a faculty member to the University of Oregon, I stayed at Campus Inn a total of 600 nights over the past 10 years. I have nothing but high praise for the facilities, the housekeeping/service staff, the front desk personnel and the co-owners. It's just a short walk from the inn to campus. What's more, the value of accommodations here must be the best in Eugene!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom60820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.1 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 35 in Eugene
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#12 of 35 in Eugene
114 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Property: Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Address: 390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-2731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Campus Inn, a newly remodeled hotel conveniently located in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Family friendly and affordable, the Campus Inn offers excellent accommodations, an unbeatable downtown location, and superior customer service. Amenities at the Campus Inn include a continental breakfast, Hi-speed wireless Internet, a peaceful deck veranda, a refreshing Jacuzzi, Nautilus Free-weights & Treadmill in our fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing