We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downtown Inn(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$90
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the 5th(Eugene)
$206
$200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western New Oregon(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$116
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
61
76
49
32
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
76
49
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foods storehot tubcontinental breakfastreception areaacross the streetlaundry facilitiessmall fridgewalking distancefitness centercoffee makercentral locationroom was clean and comfortableyogurtcampusdowntowncalifornia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 234 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! Super friendly staff and clean, comfy, spacious rooms. Would have loved to sit on the upper level deck if the weather was nicer. Staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. Loved the hot tub - they checked it out when we thought it was closed and opened it for us. Washer and dryer was a bonus but the dryer really doesn't work well BUT to their credit they did have a note on it. We had to use a laundromat to finish up. Would suggest they replace the washer with a front loading high speed that almost dries the clothes coming out and then the drier would be able to finish it up. Other than that great place.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jla123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We pay careful attention to all reviews and we are delighted to hear that you found us to be a "great find." We also appreciate the helpful feedback on the washer and dryer, which we will look into. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had the misfortune of booking our room with HotelOne.com and that site failed to complete their task: when we arrived, the clerk had no record of us and had never done business with HotelOne. We'd never experienced this before and the clerk, seeing our distress, immediately gave us a lower rate than we'd been quoted without any request on our part. We got the room we needed and it was just fine. The facility has been there for a long time and given the rates, there were some things that someone else might have thought weren't exactly up to snuff. In my book, the support of the staff more than made up for any shortcomings in the facilities and there was an excellent, well laid out continental breakfast the next morning. If we need to stay in Eugene again, we'll certainly be shopping the Campus Inn next time.

Room Tip: Queen beds on the lower units, only single kings upstairs.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seldom_Travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and plan to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Eugene. We take great pride in providing outstanding service, and we will always do all that we can to make every guest's experience a positive one. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I was actually able to get a good nights rest! My room was spacious, clean, quiet, staff was very attentive and accommodating. I was very satisfied from check in to check out. Also found a great Thai food restaurant within walking distance (Sweet Basil)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamonYanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for your "Best place in Eugene" review. We take great pride in providing outstanding service and accommodations, and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Having to travel to Eugene from Portland for business, I've stayed at the Campus Inn several times.

It's a convenient place to stay whether your business is in town or at the University. The hotel is also within walking distance of many of Eugene's best restaurants.

On top of the great location the hotel is very reasonably priced and offers extremely modern and comfortable accommodations.

I would highly recommend staying at the campus whether your passing through for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We work very hard to make sure every guest has a wonderful stay, and we are very pleased to hear you have consistently enjoyed staying with us. We will share your review with our staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed overnight in Eugene to catch an early am flight. The staff was great, easy to find from the freeway. Just as easy to get to the airport. Rooms were updated and clean. Great value. Will stay there again next time we fly out of Eugene.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We take great pride in offering outstanding service at an affordable price, and we are delighted that you found us to be a great value. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to Eugene!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews