We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Value / Great Accomidations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Having to travel to Eugene from Portland for business, I've stayed at the Campus Inn several times.

It's a convenient place to stay whether your business is in town or at the University. The hotel is also within walking distance of many of Eugene's best restaurants.

On top of the great location the hotel is very reasonably priced and offers extremely modern and comfortable accommodations.

I would highly recommend staying at the campus whether your passing through for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We work very hard to make sure every guest has a wonderful stay, and we are very pleased to hear you have consistently enjoyed staying with us. We will share your review with our staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 234 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed overnight in Eugene to catch an early am flight. The staff was great, easy to find from the freeway. Just as easy to get to the airport. Rooms were updated and clean. Great value. Will stay there again next time we fly out of Eugene.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We take great pride in offering outstanding service at an affordable price, and we are delighted that you found us to be a great value. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to Eugene!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have been staying at the Campus Inn at least two or three times a year for more than 10 years, and have never had a bad experience. The staff are wonderful, the rooms are updated and clean, and it is very convenient to everything downtown or for U of O events. The managers and most of the office staff have been there for years and they care about the hotel and the guests.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage, choose a room on the first floor. You can park next to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We work hard to make sure every guest has a great experience and we are delighted that you have consistently enjoyed staying with us over the years. We have shared your review with our staff to let them know their hard work has not gone unnoticed, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Eugene was a mid-way stop for us. Expecting a no-tell motel on the fringe of the freeway we ventured further into Eugene & found the Campus Inn. This property is not only friendly but the upgrades to the room are perfect. A very short walk to the centre of town & tasty restaurants. Take the extra 5 minutes to leave the freeway!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you for the "Charmed!" review. We do our best to make sure our guests have a terrific experience when they stay with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Have stayed at at least seven hotels/motels along the fringe of U of Oregon whenever settling our two boys into college life. Was not really impressed with the hotel, other than its great location and convenient free parking. Average service and an old hotel.

Room Tip: Of all the hotels/motels on Franklin Boulevard at the edge of U of Oregon campus that we stayed (+7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCM60658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We at Campus Inn are committed to making every guest's stay a great one, and we pay close attention to every review we receive. We are very sorry to hear that your recent stay did not live up to your expectations. We always strive to provide outstanding service, never average, so to the extent we failed to meet that standard on your stay, we sincerely apologize. We hope the next time you are in the Eugene area, you will give us another chance. We would love the opportunity to provide you with the outstanding service you deserve and expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Can the Campus Inn be any more accomodating? I think not! We had a great stay here for a brief business trip and were so glad we stayed over an extra night. Feel no fear about asking help with anything - the staff there is wonderful and glad to oblige. Super-clean, wonderful comfortable beds, and - somehow - quiet, even though you're along a sort of main street. Our hot water went a bit bad and they upgraded us.. no extra charge! Amazed by the landscaping & flower baskets, lovely outdoor seating. We found it online and were so glad we did. It will be "our place" in Eugene from now on.

Room Tip: A King bed takes up a lot of space, so king bed rooms seem a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you for the "sweet" review. We share the reviews with all staff members as a gauge to how the Campus Inn team is doing. We are glad that you found us comfortable and accommodating. We do our best to see that our guests and their needs are taken care of so each stay is a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

The hotel that usually stay at while in Eugene was all booked, so after looking online, I found this hotel. What a great surprise! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the location was great. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjammerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you for your taking the time to write us this review. It is always a pleasure to have new guests take a liking to us, as it gives creedance to our motto: 'Arrive as a guest and leave as a friend'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#20 of 38 in Eugene
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.1 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#11 of 38 in Eugene
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Eugene Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Address: 390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-2731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: $80 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Campus Inn, a newly remodeled hotel conveniently located in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Family friendly and affordable, the Campus Inn offers excellent accommodations, an unbeatable downtown location, and superior customer service. Amenities at the Campus Inn include a continental breakfast, Hi-speed wireless Internet, a peaceful deck veranda, a refreshing Jacuzzi, Nautilus Free-weights & Treadmill in our fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing