We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, fabulous support”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Eugene
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay, fabulous support”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Another really nice stay at the Campus Inn. Close to good eating places and a reasonable walk to the U of Oregon. great service; they went the extra mile to ensure a left article was sent to me overnight to support a forthcoming trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nelson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Desk at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
It is with great delight that Campus Inn & Suites has received such a sincere review and would like to thank you for taking the time in writing this review. Campus Inn & Suites is very thankful to have a strong Front Desk team who work together towards our main goal of guest satisfaction and we are so pleased that you were given this support during and after your stay. It is our hope that you will allow us to serve you again during your next visit to Eugene, Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    73
    48
    31
    15
See reviews for
79
47
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed here for one night a week ago.

The room rate was very inexpensive, wi-fi was free, hot-tub was open 24 hours, the Inn had some confortable seating/loungers on the second level.

We stayed in a room with two double beds, beds were comfortable, room had a fridge, coffee maker, two sinks (one by coffee maker), showers and bathroom were clean. Front-desk staff were friendly and food at "continental breakfast" were fine (muffins, bagels, juice, coffeee, tea, etc).

Good location too, about a 5-10 minute walk from the fun bars/restaurants in Eugene.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sianspheric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Desk at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Campus Inn & Suites would like to thank you for writing this kind review for our hotel. We make it our top priority to insure guest satisfaction by providing complimentary Wi-Fi, a 24 hour hot tub, fitness center, and breakfast during their stay with us. We are so pleased that you found our property to be well-located, as we could not ask for a better location- right in the heart of Eugene. Thank you again for taking time to write this review and we hope that we have another opportunity to serve you for your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The Campus Inn is spotlessly clean, well maintained, located on the U of O side of town, includes free wifi and offers a friendly welcome. All that said, it is an economy motel, not a luxury property. In saying that I am trying to establish its category, rather than put it down. Also, there is something very nice about a well-run, owner operated property vs a chain. It comes through loud and clear and feel good. Suggestions for improvement: ditch the velux blankets and quilted bedspread.

Room Tip: A cab to the airport is $35!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom2592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Desk at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Campus Inn & Suites thanks you for this wonderful review. It always brings a smile to our faces when we can provide guests with a comfortable and pleasant stay. Thank you again for taking the time in writing an honest and considerate review on our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed at the Campus Inn during the Eugene Marathon. This is a very busy week in Eugene and hotels were packed full. The Campus Inn staff was helpful and friendly even though they were very busy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Desk at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your thoughtful review on Campus Inn & Suites. The Eugene Marathon is, indeed, a large event here in Eugene and we are so pleased that you chose us as your place of lodging for this event! We are so grateful to have a wonderful Front Desk team that works hard to assure that every one of our guests is treated with kindness and that their stay with us is enjoyable. It would be our honor to have you stay with us for the next Eugene Marathon and we hope that you consider us during your next visit to Eugene. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed at the Campus Inn when we were in town for the memorial service of a relative. The room and bed was very comfortable, the staff helpful and the premises clean and inviting. The inn was conveniently located for all of our family activities. I would definitely stay again on my next trip to Eugene and recommend it to others. Also, the price was right.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mifmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Desk at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Campus Inn & Suites thanks you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so glad that our staff and premises were accommodating and that you found our location convenient during your stay with us. We hope that if you are ever in the Eugene area that we have another opportunity to serve you and your lodging needs. Thank you so much again for this thoughtful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duvall, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I have stayed at the Campus Inn some twenty fivwe times, and a few years back they up-dated the rooms, and did an awesome job. The rooms are quiet, beds are newer, and confortable, and the value is great. It is also right next to the U of O campus, and downtown. I highly reccommend it!

Room Tip: Get a upstairs room, near the old swimming pool covering
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Desk at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback on the Campus Inn & Suites. Our staff is thoroughly pleased that you have enjoyed your many stays at our hotel. It is our top priority to insure that our guests are receiving nothing but the best customer service and amenities for a good value. We appreciate the time you took in writing your considerate review and look forward to accommodating you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukalani, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The carpet was very dirty. Our bathroom faucet kept turning on by itself and water would start blasting out in the middle of the night...scary! The laundry area was only one washer and dryer. The dryer wasn't working properly so one load would take 2 hours and lots of quarters. The front desk said it was always like that because of a poor venting area. After our room was cleaned we noticed the towels were very damp so I took them to the housekeeping laundry area to ask for dry towels but was told that was as driest ones the had! I guess those dryers weren't working properly either. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ylynner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Desk at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for writing a review on the Campus Inn & Suites. We are always encouraging guests to submit their feedback so we know what to improve on as a hotel. We would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. Since this review, our Management team has worked closely with Housekeeping and our Maintenance department to insure that rooms are thoroughly inspected and that linens are properly checked for any dampness to prevent these occurrences from happening in the future. In regards to the Laundry Facility, we have taken into account the issue you have experienced with our dryer, in which we are revamping. If you ever are in the Eugene area, please give us a call and let us know about your past experience. We, as a team, will make sure that if you choose to lodge with us again, will make sure your next stay with us is a pleasant and relaxing stay. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eugene hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 36 in Eugene
95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#13 of 36 in Eugene
117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 36 in Eugene
612 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Property: Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Address: 390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-2731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Campus Inn, a newly remodeled hotel conveniently located in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Family friendly and affordable, the Campus Inn offers excellent accommodations, an unbeatable downtown location, and superior customer service. Amenities at the Campus Inn include a continental breakfast, Hi-speed wireless Internet, a peaceful deck veranda, a refreshing Jacuzzi, Nautilus Free-weights & Treadmill in our fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing