We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm reception, good breakfast, average rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Warm reception, good breakfast, average rooms”
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Received warmly upon arrival. Rooms are ok, might be good to upgrade. Good breakfast with Bagels and Starbucks Coffee. Free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    71
    48
    30
    13
See reviews for
77
45
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

This was our 3rd time to the Campus Inn and still the same great quality as the first time. The front desk staff were amazing and the price is pretty descent. The room was comfy and clean and the b'fast in the morning was awesome. I recommend staying at the Campus Inn, check around for the price and quality as you will not find a better deal in town!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Amazing service
Nice complementary breakfast
Jacuzzi was fun
Great location
We had a room with 2 queens beds and it was very spacious

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank checkers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

I was expecting Motel 6. The room was lovely. There as a flat screen television. We also enjoyed the hot jacuzzi. The owners put a lot of little details into this place. Don't be fooled by the pictures. They had all the extras. And the breakfast wasn't shabby either. They served Starbucks coffee. If you're traveling through town, I'd highly recommend this place. The price was right!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PortlandMosaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Room was clean but a bit too perfumy for our taste. Everything was fine except the heater -- it worked but seemed to have two settings: cold or hot. That said, I would not hesitate to stay here again, especially because we got a great rate through a Trip Advisor special. Good coffee, nice morning buffet.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

My original trip was 2 days. When I checked out of this hotel, they told me my card had been declined and I would have to pay in cash. I immediately went online and reviewed my bank statement which showed they had charged my card for 3 nights, and were attempting to charge another 2 - for a total of 5 - (hence my card being declined). I paid in cash. It so happened the owner was there, and I was able to SHOW where they had already charged me for three nights (even though I stayed two), but he could care less and told me to take it up with my bank. The staff (including the owner who was a total jerk), were unsympathetic, uncaring and came across as "too bad, your problem". Well, now 4 days after the fact, I have to dispute charges with my bank as a result of their crooked charges. By the way, Ive stayed in better places for HALF the price. Beware of giving them your credit card info!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moose3798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanCampusInn_Suites, Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, October 29, 2010
To whom this may concern:

I have researched the events regarding this review and believe this to be based more on anger, frustration and a simple error rather than being intentional.

When the guest made his reservation, he stated that he wanted to pay with cash at check out. We noted that on his reservation.

As per Campus Inn policy, we are required to do a pre-authorization on all guests the morning of the day of arrival, if the guest wants to pay cash at check out, we still would require a valid credit card and authorization, just in case the guest leaves without paying.

This particular guests credit card was pre-authorized for his 2 nights stay, and he checked in on 10-22. On 10-23 our housekeeping staff entered his room to clean it and did not find any luggage or personal belongings to indicate that he was staying his second night and informed the front desk. The front desk thought the guest had indeed checked out and charged his credit card for 1 night room and tax. Approximately 12:30 the guest came to the lobby and proceeded to let us know that, because of us his credit card had been declined, and to strongly reiterate that he was paying with cash at check out. The owner happened to walk in at the end of the conversation, and was very empathetic with the guest and offered the guest the use of our lobby phone to contact his bank at no charge, he declined.

On 10-24 the guest came into the lobby, paid cash for his stay, at which time we refunded the 70.72 we had charged him back to his credit card.

We did nothing wrong and don't feel that this review is a fair assessment of the situation.

Sincerely,

Dan Balek
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eugene hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2010

We had a great time in the spa! Kids loved it. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The kids also enjoyed the continental breakfast. If we are ever in Eugene again, count us in as loyal guests.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irwinma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.1 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 35 in Eugene
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#12 of 35 in Eugene
114 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Property: Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Address: 390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-2731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Campus Inn, a newly remodeled hotel conveniently located in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Family friendly and affordable, the Campus Inn offers excellent accommodations, an unbeatable downtown location, and superior customer service. Amenities at the Campus Inn include a continental breakfast, Hi-speed wireless Internet, a peaceful deck veranda, a refreshing Jacuzzi, Nautilus Free-weights & Treadmill in our fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing