We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eugene
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2005

We stayed at the Hampton Inn, Eugene on our way to Seattle, from California. It was just a brief overnight stay, but the hotel and room were clean and very pleasant. The front desk staff person was helpful when we inquired about restaurants in the area, printing up information and directions for us. We chose the Hampton Inn after a recent stay at the HI in Mesa, AZ which was also great. We were not disappointed. The complimentary breakfast was great before we headed out on the road. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mlsimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    116
    57
    31
    29
See reviews for
132
97
43
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
northern California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2005

The Hampton Inn looks pleasant and clean but the staff and technical problems can ruin your stay. We reserved a room with a refrigerator but on arrival we were told none was available. The clock radio in the room was broken so we used the automated phone system to set a wake up call. We did not get a call and when I asked the front desk I was told that the automated system has never worked (but they don't bother to warn their guests). I was promised a functioning clock radio but it was never replaced. When we arrived back in the hotel on the second night both our card keys would not function. The front desk said their card key device had been having problems for a while and frequently guests needed their cards redone. Again they had not bothered to fix the equipment. But the final insult was getting a bill for $20 for dirty linens. Some makeup was left on our washcloths and towels which the cleaning staff claimed was too hard to wash out. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and in 30 years of travel have never been charged for dirtying the towels! The front desk initially claimed to know nothing about the charge, and could not produce the "damaged" linens. Avoid the Hampton Inn in Eugene until there is a management change.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SiskiyouTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2005

The Hampton Inn is located a few miles west of I5 and the University of Oregon on 11th. We spent 2 nights there while looking at the University. The Hampton Inn is not quite 4 years old, according to the desk attendant, but looks newer. Compared to other accommodations in its class, I thought this Hampton Inn was a cut above. The lobby, which included the breakfast area, was quite large and well decorated. The queen,queen room was also large, making it easy for the three of us to move around. It had a small desk to work at, with a power strip on the front of it and what appeared to be an Ethernet connection. There was also a small table, with 2 additional chairs. The radio/alarm clock was great: the current time and the alarm time are simultaneously visible on the display, making it easier to actually get the alarm to go off when we wanted it. Breakfast was more than the standard continental breakfast. One morning, there were french toast-like strips and small sausage patties. The second day, there was biscuits and gravy and sausage. The folks at the desk were quite helpful with directions, recommendations, etc. They even printed out a list of all movies playing in the area, with times, for us. Together, these small extras make it "a cut above..."

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Chip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2004

I traveled for business in October. Everything was 100% perfect. I could not find any thing but wonderful positive things to say.
The staff was a 10, the office beautiful, rooms spotless, everthing you could want is in the rooms. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, They have special preset radio stations jazz, oldies rock & more.
The breakfast is clean, presentable & yummy.
The pool is spotless. What more can I say, I will stay again & I highly recomend the Hampton as the place to stay in Eugene.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2004

After reading the previous reviews and a hard day's work in Springfield, I was looking forward to staying at this Hampton Inn. I was disappointed. The hotel's location is unscenic, the lobby is plain, the room we stayed in had no charm, the walls were thin, and the breakfast was OK. The employees, however, were friendly and helpful and we did not experience any problems. If I had paid $40/night, I would not have been disappointed. However, since I paid over double that, I feel we were cheated. This is a good hotel for kids' sports tournaments. As a business traveler, I look forward to trying other hotels in the Eugene/Springfield area.

  • Stayed August 2004, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank GottaRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2003

We arrived here, worn out after a days drive and sightseeing. The check-in staff were very patient and answered all of my questions with a smile. We decided to take a one bedroom suite and were not disappointed. The hotel is decorated in an art deco style that is a cut above the typical. When asked for a restaurant recommendation the staff came up with an excellent place (Napoli) and gave detailed directions.
The included "upgraded continental breakfast" was very good indeed. I would not hesitate to stay here again. In fact I'm trying to figure out a way to swing by Eugene again in the near future.

Helpful?
9 Thank Pocolocopadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2002

Stayed up there during Christmas 2002. We had a single king bed with the study thing (it was $4 more for a couch and some other stuff, great deal). The staff was incredibly friendly and very willing to accomodate strange requests (I asked for an ethernet cable).

The only downside is that they don't have high speed internet (or at least they didn't in my room). It can be difficult to get out of the parking lot during really heavy traffic (because of its location downtown).

The breakfast was very first rate for a hotel breakfast. The location is just about perfect and there are no other hotels in that immediate area.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
2.7 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
3.5 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 34 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eugene

Property: Hampton Inn Eugene
Address: 3780 W 11th Street, Eugene, OR 97402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eugene
#10 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Eugene is located close to Lane Events Center, Maurie Jacobs Park, Territorial Vineyards and Wine Company. Free amenities include WiFi, hot breakfast, indoor pool and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing