We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good value!”
Review of Hampton Inn Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eugene
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
West Linn, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, good value!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I'm picky about hotels, and this one was good, especially for the price. Updated lobby, free breakfast, rooms are clean and pretty updated, REALLY CLEAN, COMFY BEDS. Bathrooms aren't as up to date, but very clean. Showers are loud and you can hear it from room to room, but that's minimal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    129
    62
    32
    29
See reviews for
155
108
47
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seaside, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Breakfast was pathetic (no taste, dry), rooms were so so, not as comfy as other Hamptons, tub didn't drain, just a let down for the Hampton expectations. Nice am desk clerk, the 3-11 guy was a drag, never even made eye contact. Won't return, especially since it was even $30 more than nicer Hamptons!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happygirl24, General Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear guest,
I am so sorry that your stay was not perfect. We try to make all guests stayy, the very best. We have so many complimaents on breakfast with our wide variety. I am very sorry it did not meet your standards.
Since I am completeley unaware of whom you are,and we were not made aware of your issue while you were in house, we were unable to remedy the situation. Please email me @ cheryl.tyler@hilton.com, with your comments and suggestions, and I will be more than happy to make it up to you.

Kind regards,
Cheryl M Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The staff at the Eugene Hampton Inn were excellent and helpful trying to meet all of our needs. the indoor pool and exercise room looked inviting for those inclined to such indoor activities. We decided to take a run along the creak side trail that was immediately behind the property. We had a great overnight stay. Bring your rain gear and look forward to enjoying Eugene. Breakfast much better then at the Holiday Inn express. Our room was clean and quite even on a sold out weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happygirl24, General Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dera guest,

Thank you so much for the great review, I am so pleased to hear that your stay was great.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed all the ammenties of the property, and we all hope to see you soon.
Kind regards,
Cheryl Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We played cards in the lobby at the end of the evening. The staff was very nice and helpful, and the lobby was decorated nicely. The next morning, the lobby was very clean and the breakfast was very tasteful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank G Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happygirl24, General Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I am delighted to hear that your stay was great,
And most of all that your enjoyed our new lobby, I worked very hard on the design an execution, and it thrills me that we get so many compliments daily, on our newly renovated lobby, guest computer area, and fitness center.
We are very appreciative, for your wonderful review.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you again,
Cheryl m yler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Choose this hotel due to its proximity to Eugene airport as had scheduled early flight out the next day. Front desk help was very helpful offering information for route to airport and where to find closest gas station to airport. Complimentary breakfast was basic and met my needs for starting the day. Well maintained by staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of hotels for business travel. This hotel has world class service with standard amenities that round up to a reliable value. The fitness room was of high quality, temperature controls in the room were reliable, and the breakfast buffet had many choices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Win W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I received an unbelievable surprise after staying at the Eugene Hampton Inn. My wide had left a "special" pair of shoes and I an umbrella. The good people there sent both items to our home and at their expense! Clean, quite, NICE breakfast, affordable, great staff, how do their competitors stay in business?
Thanks Hampton Inn!
Mike and Emily Gelskey

Room Tip: When the Ducks and the Beavers play, they call it the Civil War, book well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 36 in Eugene
1,074 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 36 in Eugene
703 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 36 in Eugene
889 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 36 in Eugene
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eugene

Property: Hampton Inn Eugene
Address: 3780 W 11th Ave, Eugene, OR 97402-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eugene
#10 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Eugene is located close to Lane Events Center, Maurie Jacobs Park, Territorial Vineyards and Wine Company. Free amenities include WiFi, hot breakfast, indoor pool and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing