We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service and Kicked me out of Hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eugene
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor Customer Service and Kicked me out of Hotel”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This comment concerns a Fire Code Violation and Unacceptable/Deplorable Customer Service at the Hampton Inn Eugene.

PART I - Fire Code Violation:

Hampton Eugene knowingly Violated their own fire code in an attempt to make an extra $35 from me on July 27th, 3013. Hampton Inn - Eugene allowed my family of 4 to stay in a room with a Max rating of 3 people. I was never informed of the rooms Max Fire Code occupancy OR extra charge at check-in even though the Hotel was aware my family size was 4.

PART II - Unacceptable/Deplorable Customer Service:

I was polite and professional while trying to resolve the $35 extra charge at check-out on July 27th. The Front Desk clerk was rude, un-willing to escalate to her manager and called the POLICE on me, while evicting me from the Hotel.
Of course any Hotel has every right to kick anyone out, hence I had no option but to leave the Hotel and Parking lot before the POLICE arrived and Charged me with trespassing, pathetic.

Please note that I am a very loyal Hilton Honors Silver account holder this fact did not seem to matter to Hampton Inn - Eugene, staff.

I have escalated this issue to Hilton Worldwide. I believe the Management needs to be changed. Employees poor customer service is simply a reflection on the Managers at Hampton Inn Corporate.

Signed - W. N.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank W_N_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happygirl24, General Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
This review is completely untrue. This is an enraged guest that berated and verbally abused the front desk staff.

The guest checked in late on the 27th and was very hostile with the front desk agent. He was refusing to even sign the check in folio. He claimed only 1 guest in the king bed room, then came in with 3 additional guests. Guest was offered an upgrade to a larger room at no charge to easily accommodate his family, which he refused.

He was not charged a fee for any so called violations, but rather for the additional guests. This would be the same fees that he would have been charged if he booked the room with the correct number of guests.

The front desk agent should not have checked the guest into the hotel when he was being so agressive towards her, but she is new and was trying to be polite and please the guest.

The guest has already received a full refund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    124
    62
    31
    29
See reviews for
153
106
46
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Clean lobby, helpful staff, some of the carpet and rooms need a slight cosmetic touch up. Breakfast on the weak side of a hot/cold/continental. Beware of the timing of your booking as the fares triple when there is a Track Meet in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel was new, clean and conveniently located. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast had something for everyone. We always search for Hamtpon Inn's as we know we will get great service and quality rooms. Plus the kids loved the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carsten Jens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is very clean, friendly staff, and close to stores. The breakfast is very good and has a variety to chose from. It is very easy to find and very close to a Walmart and Target. The restaurant right next door ( Go Healthy Café) is a must try.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

From my experience making the reservation (by phone) until my checkout, I was happy with the friendly service. I usually find Hampton Inns to be attractive facilities in whatever city I'm visiting. Complimentary breakfast is nice - nothing special, but a nice added bonus. Even after checkout, I received good service: before I'd left the parking lot, the front desk called me to say that I'd left my eye glasses in my room. I appreciated the extra step.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stay at the Hampton Inn - Eugene, OR - once a year when visiting family in the area. We always appreciate the cleanliness of the facility and the prompt and efficient service at check in and check out. The pool facility is great and the complimentary breakfast has lots of great items! We also appreciate the coffee, tea, and water items being available 24 hours a day in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were traveling through to Seattle. Everything was just fine. Breakfast was good. It was clean, quiet. No problems with check in or out. Would probably go back again. It is far from city center. Eugene is a cute college town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderLustBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,053 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.7 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 35 in Eugene
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#14 of 35 in Eugene
356 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 35 in Eugene
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eugene

Property: Hampton Inn Eugene
Address: 3780 W 11th Ave, Eugene, OR 97402-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eugene
#10 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Eugene is located close to Lane Events Center, Maurie Jacobs Park, Territorial Vineyards and Wine Company. Free amenities include WiFi, hot breakfast, indoor pool and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing