We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hellish noise - AVOID!!!!”
Review of Hampton Inn Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eugene
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Hellish noise - AVOID!!!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

After striking out with the nearby HGI, I decided to try the Hampton Inn.
Uneventful check in, clean room ... and then the fire engines began leaving the nearby firehouse, sirens screaming.

I cannot sleep.

I called the front desk and was told "sorry, can't help you." Sure, you can - invest in double-paned glass windows if you face a street where fire engines typically drive, leaning on their horns. This is worse noise than New York City.

Wouldn't have mentioned it otherwise, but the hand-lettered signs out front attempting to sell used office furniture and exercise equipment are also tacky. Charging $199 for this because it's track and field trials week completes it ... blech.

Room Tip: If you don't like LOUD FIRE ENGINES, don't book here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danhedonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    124
    62
    31
    29
See reviews for
153
106
46
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elverta,Ca., United States
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The first time there we thought it was to far from I-5 but it turned out to be a quite place to be. the area looked kind of in the middle of nowhere but it was very nice and the staff was very friendly. the first time there monday the tuesday breakfast was great. the fridays was differant, the eggs tasted like powdered eggs, not good. all in all we thought it was a place we would recommend to our friends and family. the price we felt was a little high but we would stay again. next time closer to the freeway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
covina,ca
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Booking was easy, I called to ask about transportation from the airport, they told me how much a taxi ride would be. The front desk staff called a few taxi companies to get the best price for our family. They told us on several occasions how to navigate the multitude of highways (The area is quite confusing to a southern californian). Appreciate!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank adnilCovina_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you are looking for a nice hotel off the beaten path, this is a great option. Unlike most of the other main chain hotels in the area this one offers nice amenities and is quiet. The staff was very friendly and the bed was comfortable. Also, the gym has free weights, unlike some other hotels in the are. It is a little out of the way if you want to be close to the downtown area, but not far enough to deter me from coming back. Great option for the Eugene area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I would highly recommend The Eugene Hampton Inn. The rooms and lobby were very clean, The Staff were super nice and very helpful. The beds were very comfortable... I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The little details made this hotel a nice retreat. Cookies when you stop by the front desk, tea coffee or water available in the lobby (even at 10 pm). The complimentary breakfast had fresh fruit, eggs, cereal, rolls. It was a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Corynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were in town for the Eugene Marathon and really enjoyed our stay here. The property looks newly renovated, the lobby and hotel rooms are really nice. Free parking and continental breakfast was a nice perk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,053 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.7 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 35 in Eugene
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#14 of 35 in Eugene
356 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 35 in Eugene
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eugene

Property: Hampton Inn Eugene
Address: 3780 W 11th Ave, Eugene, OR 97402-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eugene
#10 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Eugene is located close to Lane Events Center, Maurie Jacobs Park, Territorial Vineyards and Wine Company. Free amenities include WiFi, hot breakfast, indoor pool and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing