We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, clean & Quiet”
Review of Hampton Inn Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eugene
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2012

A nice place to stay if you do not want all the noise & traffic of staying downtown or near a freeway.
Sheets are clean, comforters are washed between each guest & are cozy & shower head is high! Nice for tall people. Coffee in room is nice too. Breakfast is included & they offer hard boiled eggs, omelets, waffles, all kinds of bread, pastry's, fruits, yogurt, oatmeal & cereals! Very decent. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing bike path (& wood mill) for a more quiet room on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crileyteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 528 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff, especially at the front desk and breakfast. I came for a sporting event at the university. The location is not the most convenient, but I guess that is why it is quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelissaBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This Hampton was nice and I expierienced no problems here. The location was really odd to me though - quite a way off of I5 (must be some businesses nearby though because I noticed other motels nearby as well). The neighborhood didn't look great either and the "Not responsible for stolen goods" signs in numerous places inside and out of the hotel reaffirmed this for me. Service was satisfactory, but none of the workers were overly friendly either. This stay was on very short notice (same evening) If in Eugene again I would probably look at some other places to stay ahead of time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Travelin_Man069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We recently stayed for 2 nights at the Hampton Inn in Eugene. The hotel is very clean and new. The room didn't disappoint as it was spacious, very clean, and had everything we needed. This is a 4 story property. The rooms were large as was the bathroom. It had a flat screen TV, work desk with computer connections, free wi-fi, chair with automan, mirrored closet, ironing board/iron. The king bed was very comfortable with good linens and 6 pillows! The bathroom had one sink, but long countertop, hair dryer, and shampoo/conditioner/soap, and coffee maker. Even the hallways were wider than normal, with the elevators in the center. Vending machines were on every floor with ice on 1 and 3. Downstairs lobby area is where the breakfast was served from 6:30-10:00 with waffles, assorted pastries/cereals, juices, coffee, yogurt, fruit etc. There was an indoor pool, hot tub, and small fitness room. Every staff person I encountered was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again. There were also restaurants, Target, and Walmart within a mile. The only negative thing I can say is that behind the property is a composting company. One of the evenings the smell was so pungent that my nose burned coming in from the front parking lot! I asked the hotel reservationist about it, and he said that they have installed misters around the property to help with that. It was unusally hot in Eugene, while we were there (95!), so that probably contributed to the smell of the composting piles as we did not have any trouble with that other than that night. Apparently, the company was supposed to move from that site when the Hampton was being built, but has not yet relocated. The management is doing what they can to deal with it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I frequently travel to Eugene for work and like to take advantage of time in the US to shop for things I can't find at home. This hotel is conveniently located to everything I need, and still close enough to go for a late afternoon walk and get to some less populated spaces to relax. As a member of the HIlton chain, i've come to expect the consistent themed look, so I am not expecting a quaint B&B or ritzy highrise. I like that I can count on quality linens in good shape, firm pillows and mattress, functional coffee, hairdryer, alarmclock, and most important, free wifi in everyroom and a decently-equipped business room to make copies, fax or print documents. The site is always clean, well maintained, and safe.
Staff is welcoming and efficient. The hot breakfasts are less than stellar, but I always eat the fresh fruit and yogurt options anyway. I do see people go nuts over making their own waffles... go figure!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janick2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

From the breakfast attendants to the the staff was friendly, attentive and genuinely caring. Brigitte, Bob, Tamara were all very professional and hospitable.

Will stay here every time we are in Eugene.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C_Dilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

What a terrible experience! We had a ton of guests staying at the hotel because of a 4 day wedding weekend. The hotel itself is rather industrial looking and the rooms are furnished (I had typed "decorated" but then decided that was overstating the facts) in a very spartan manner. Made me feel like we were camping. In addition to the stench so many people have written about, one of the groomsmen's car got broken into in the parking lot. The staff was totally non-responsive about the crime.

We explained to the front desk that the hotel was not what we were accustomed to and would not be staying the night. The front desk manager (Bridget) was nasty and sarcastically said she was sorry it wasn't the 7 or 8 star hotel we must be used to. Although there were empty rooms available (and it's not like they turned away any business because we were there), she insisted she was still going to charge us for the night. We'll see what American Express and Hilton (the parent company) have to say about that.

I asked for the general manager's name and Bridget told me it was "Bob" and refused to give me a last name. Three days later, when I called the hotel directly, a man told me the general manager's name was Cheryl. I asked to speak to the GM because I had a problem at the hotel that weekend and guess who picked up the phone. Bridget. When I asked to speak to the general manager, Bridget told me she would handle things. I refused to speak with her and asked for the general manager to call me. Five hours later, I got a phone call from the hotel and the woman said she was calling for the general manager to find out what the problem was. Sure enough, it was Bridget again. When I insisted on speaking to the GM, Bridget refused to let me speak with her/him. Unbelievable.

The good news is that there are wonderful alternatives in Eugene. We ended up staying at The August House. It's a fabulous bed and breakfast there in Eugene and it is amazing. I did a review on Trip Advisor about it too. Check it out. It's pricier, but well worth it. Whatever you do, stay away (FAR away) from the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank victoriacr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 38 in Eugene
1,125 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#7 of 38 in Eugene
742 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
3.1 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 38 in Eugene
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eugene

Address: 3780 W 11th Ave, Eugene, OR 97402-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Eugene
#10 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: $102 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Eugene is located close to Lane Events Center, Maurie Jacobs Park, Territorial Vineyards and Wine Company. Free amenities include WiFi, hot breakfast, indoor pool and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing