We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
146
77
23
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
146
77
23
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river across the street full kitchen the sofa bed living area fire pit football stadium front desk staff would stay here again nice property home away from home waffles rooms are nice workout room convenient location easy access the breakfast area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 260 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2019

This is the place for my stays while in Eugene; immaculately maintained upscale apartment hotel. The staff makes each guest feel important and appreciated and they remember your name. Many of the guests are connected with the University of Oregon, the Autzen Football Stadium, and athletic training programs. I stayed here for a month while relocating to the area and the staff have become like family. Living on the Oregon Coast, I return for a stay and park my car when traveling on Amtrak.

Most impressive is the sense of well being while staying here. Complete high quality hot breakfast is kept fully replenished during serving times; and complementary light meal offerings weeknights encouraging guests to meet and socialize. If anything is not right, they fix it immediately. I remember a few years ago the place filled up during a sleet storm and power outage; Colleen, Blair, and Michael and the entire staff were put to the test; they worked tirelessly and overtime to help families feel comfortable… always with a welcoming smile. It doesn’t get better than this… they really care.

Room tip: upstairs rooms away from elevator are quieter
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franziska W, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, Ted! We are thrilled to hear that you feel very at home when staying with us and that our staff offered superb customer service. It's so great to hear when our guests feel like we are their home away from home and that the staff is like family. We're glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast in the mornings and that our Mix a few times a week is fun too. Thank you so much for recommending us to other travelers and we look forward to welcoming you with a warm smile next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

This is our second time here. The front staff were very friendly and helpful. We really liked their rooms, large with a mini kitchen, and bedroom separated from the living area. Parking was plentiful. To get there, however, can be tricky. We liked their complimentary evening social (our night they had chili dog, wine, and beer). I think they only have this on Sun, Mon, and Tue nights. Did have a problem with the internet, but a staff member fixed the problem. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dennisk139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franziska W, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We're happy to hear that the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and that you loved the spacious rooms. It's also great to hear that parking was plentiful and that you loved The Mix. Thank you so much for recommending the Residence Inn to other travelers and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Eugene!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Our son attends UO and we made reservations for parents weekend for the UCLA football game. The short version is that we made reservations at both the Residence Inn and the Courtyard as we weren't sure exactly which property would be best suited to our needs.

Marriott central reservations cancelled the WRONG hotel which would have forced us to stay at the Courtyard and NOT the Residence Inn which we preferred.

Of course all the hotels in the area were sold out and central reservations were of no help in terms of correcting their mistake. I reached out to the hotel direct at that point assuming they would be of more assistance

Colleen at the Residence Inn couldn't have been more helpful. She told me that she would contact me the moment of any cancellation though the chance on parents weekend was remote. Nonetheless she said to think positive.

Several hours later she called back with a reservation which we happily took and because she oversaw the Courtyard property as well, she waived the cancellation penalty so we essentially got our original reservation back!

The hotel itself is well run; the breakfast area was perfect for a fast eggs/waffle/juice start of the day, and the property itself is within walking distance to Autzen Stadium which is extremely convenient.

Our room was clean, the staff was helpful, the workout room was a touch on the small side but we didn't have any problems using the equipment.

Would definitely recommend this hotel!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mig1mig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franziska W, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so thrilled to hear that we are your preferred hotel in town and that our General Manager Colleen was able to get you a reservation for parent's weekend! It's also great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast are and that the food was hearty and a good start to your stay. We're glad you were able to utilize our convenient location and walk to Autzen Stadium for the football game. It's great that the room was nice and clean, the staff were helpful and that you were able to enjoy our fitness room during your stay. Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn Eugene and we look forward to being your hotel of choice throughout your son's attendence at the University of Oregon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely large studio king room. Was great having so much space and a kitchen. Also a good included free breakfast with lots of choice including cooked food. Could not fault. Thank you

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Camda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franziska W, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are so glad to hear that the staff were very friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your spacious room. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and that overall your stay with us was great. We hope to see you again next time you're in the Eugene area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

The weeknight mixer was very nice. Penney was organizing it and made a point to ask our names and remember them later in the week.

I also received a hand-written note my first day after arriving along with a gift bag. In all my travels, I don't remember such a nice note hand written just for my benefit.

If you're ever in Eugene, The RI is the place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franziska W, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you so much for writing a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our weeknight mix and that Penny was amazing. We are so lucky to have such an amazing and personable staff. We are so thrilled that you loved your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Eugene!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews