We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
146
77
23
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
146
77
23
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river across the street full kitchen the sofa bed living area fire pit football stadium front desk staff would stay here again nice property home away from home waffles rooms are nice workout room convenient location easy access the breakfast area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 260 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight on our way to San Francisco and again on our way home. The reception was amazing and our room had been upgraded to a two bedroom at no extra charge which was perfect for us. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've ever had. The only complaint- very difficult to find even with GPS. Both times we drove around for quite some time before actually pulling up to check in.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 998allant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franziska W, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that both times you stayed, it was awesome, and that the front desk staff was amazing. We are so happy that you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade. Thank you so much for staying, and we hope to see you again, next time your travels bring you to the Eugene area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

99% of the time Marriott hotels have consistently quality rooms, breakfast & amenities- with no let downs. Customer service is what makes one Residence Inn different from another.
Form the moment I stepped into the lobby of the Eugene Residence Inn I was sucked in to their happiness. Casey greeted me and his attitude gave the feel like we were old acquaintances (never mind that he is young and too often we expect less from that generation). Soon after the Front Desk Manager, Brion, joined the check-in process and only added to the feeling of being a welcome guest in his "home". This outstanding customer service never let up during our three day stay. Each time anyone in my family passed by the staff, we were all greeted well and asked if there was anything to be done to improve our stay.
Clearly this hotel management treats their employees well and everyone enjoys being at work. We will definitely be staying here again!

Room tip: Perfect third floor, new wing room. Easy access to parking, quiet, clean.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellen310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franziska W, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review, Ellen! It is so wonderful to hear that Casey and Brion made you feel so welcome and at home. We love hearing that this great service continued throughout your three day stay. We take such pride in our customer service, and we will definitely share your lovely review with the entire team. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the Eugene area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

This hotel has a great location, just across the river from the down town area. Marriott's are Marriott's and they are all very similar. This one had a nice pool area where we could relax in the afternoon and recharge our batteries. The room was large and had a living area and kitchen. My only complaint was that the hotel is pet friendly and I guess my complaint is more with the dog owners, but there was a little annoying creature who yipped non stop for quite a long time that afternoon...clearly the owners had left it alone in the room. The staff was great, parking free as was breakfast. (full, hot and plentiful)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sully234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franziska W, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so happy to hear that you loved our location, and that the pool area was very inviting on these hot afternoons. It's also great to hear that having the kitchen and living room area in your suite were a plus, and that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast in the morning. We are so sorry about the dog that was barking in the room next door. We understand that can be highly annoying, and we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay, and we certainly look forward to seeing you again, next time you are in the Eugene area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Pool extremely dirty needs a good scrubbing which reduced my rating so great to have a kitchen living area Too bad they do not recognize gold or platinum member with a bottle of water. Breakfast was ok and they did mix it up, sometimes our recycling was not emptied. Clean the pool please

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mammo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franziska W, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you liked having a kitchen and living room area in your suite. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning. Thank you for your feedback about the pool. We would like to let you know that the pool does get cleaned and scrubbed on a daily basis, so it is clean. We do hope that you will stay with us again, and we appreciate you being such a loyal Marriott member. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Recently stayed here during a road trip up the five to Seattle. This is a pleasant residence inn that is quite comfortable. Very clean and quiet . The mattress was good so I was able to get a decent nights sleep. The price is a little steep for just passing through. Everything was booked so my choices were limited.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ohchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Thank you for staying with us! We're happy to hear you found our hotel comfortable, clean, and quiet. We are also pleased that you got such a good night's sleep! Our prices are are lower for longer stays, so we understand your concern regarding the price for one night and apologize for any inconvenience this caused. Thank you for writing a review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews