We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Clean, updated rooms, Stayed at the two rooms suite with the whole family + grandma for two nights while visiting UO campus. Great location, good breakfast and comfortable beds. What else can you ask for 190 a night?

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank AlfonsoML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 232 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

We often visit Eugene as my sister and her husband and two nieces live there and we are always very comfortable and enjoy our stay in one of the two bedroom suites. It is the perfect amount of space we require and we appreciate they allow us to bring our little dog. We need to return to Eugene on June 7 but unfortunately they are entirely booked and we are very concerned we will have to stay in another hotel. They have placed us on a waiting and I am very hopeful a suite will open for our visit so we will not be forced to stay somewhere unknown. Please come through for us!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loren_hiatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were returning from CA, so we stayed here as an overnight trip heading home to Seattle. It has a great location away from the freeway and right across from the river. The staff is efficient and friendly. The room was large and offers a kitchen, living room and bed laid out as a large studio apartment. The bed was queen size and pretty much sank in the middle so we found ourselves rolling to either edge as to not sink into the poor mattress. Overall the mattress quality was horrible. The room was clean but I would add the bath towels were clean but were like burlap, they needed to be replaced. The issue with the studio layout is you could hear the refrigerator in the middle of the night, but it wasn't going the entire time and we were exhausted so we ended up falling asleep. We traveled with a small dog and found other pet owners to be equally responsible with their pets, well behaved and sensitive to others. Breakfast is self serve but it was crowded (around 10am) and what a complete mess! Frankly we were appalled that our dog is better behaved than the children and it's not the kids fault it's the parents. Just about every table was a mess and the hotel staff could not keep up with the mess to keep it clean enough for seating rotations. We basically got our food and ran, ate in our car. This is not the hotel's problem, it is self serve breakfast not full service and we felt bad for the messes left behind for the hotel staff to clean. It also left us without a place to sit (without our dog in tow mind you).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location along the river. There are great running trails nearby and Autzen is within walking distance. The staff is friendly and breakfast is ok. The rooms are in rough shape, they are so worn out- a lot of the furniture in the room looked like it was eaten by a dog. The walls are paper thin- you can hear full conversations clearly in adjacent rooms, kind of creepy. This place needs a major overhaul and an update, new furniture and sound proofing would equal a much better hotel that I would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surfergirl2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Once again , this property was great place to stay. Quiet ' comfortable . The 2 bedroom rooms are great - staff friendly - breakfast was cut above . We were very happy to have sited at this property and I would surely recommend this property .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean - I didn't notice any signs of wear in my one-bedroom suite. The front desk staff was super-friendly and helpful. At night, they have a manager's reception with appetizers - cheese and crackers, salad, and veggies on the night I was there, and I was able to put together a light dinner instead of going out. Also complimentary were wine, beer, and soft drinks. The breakfast buffet is above average with the normal cold offerings, cereal, yogurt, muffins, as well as hot choices like scrambled eggs, home fries, and bacon. There are several restaurants close by. I would definitely stay here again when visiting the university.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyrajama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Nice comfortable room. The bed was a little hard, but for a hotel not too bad. Clean functional kitchenette made it easy to deal with left overs. The morning breakfast was GREAT for hotel food. Waffles were awesome. Lots of food options, breads, cereals, eggs, sausage, milks, juice, potatoes, yogurt, whole apples and oranges. My only food complaint was that it was a little light on the fruit my taste. Staff was always nice and accomidating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 38 in Eugene
1,106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 38 in Eugene
942 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
733 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.2 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#10 of 38 in Eugene
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Eugene Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Eugene Springfield

Address: 25 Club Rd, Eugene, OR 97401-7912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#3 Business Hotel in Eugene
#5 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: $192 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Eugene Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Eugene Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield Hotel Eugene
Eugene Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing