We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Suite - Breakfast Was Not the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, FL
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Excellent Suite - Breakfast Was Not the Best”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our suite was immaculately clean and we rested well. The front desk personnel were very friendly. Breakfast, however, was a let down with
ultra dry eggs, tasteless juices and mystery meats. The orange juice
resembled watered down orange soda and the passion fruit juice was
quite unmemorable. I'd return if management improved the breakfast
offerings.

Room Tip: Stay in the new wing of this hotel for a superior room product.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baycityart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    61
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
88
57
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stay at Residence Inns across the country and this was once of the nicer ones I've every seen. Being in a University town close to the football stadium I expected it to be well worn and smelling of stale beer. The room and lobby very very clean, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We traveled with our 2 adult children, and were looking for a suite to fit our needs. This Residence Inn had one, and the experience was great! Rooms were clean, property was quiet and in a good neighborhood.

Enjoyed the breakfast and also an evening happy hour. This property has a little different breakfast than most Marriotts: no waffle maker. No complaints from me about that change -- just mentioning it in case you are a waffle hound.

One "oddity" worth mentioning is that if you have an electric car (we have a Chevy Volt), there is no place to plug it in without creating a tripping hazard near the doors. So we didn't recharge.

Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask about multi-room suites if that fits your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I stayed here for two nights with my son for a visit to the university. The location is great. Close to the downtown area and the university, but very quiet and picturesque being so close to the river. The staff we met were extremely friendly and helpful. The room we had was a suite with a separate bedroom and kitchenette. It was fairly spacious, but it would have been much better if there was access to the bathroom from the sitting room as that was where my son was sleeping on a (very uncomfortable) sofa bed. It meant that he had to come through the bedroom where I was sleeping when he wanted to use the bathroom at night.
Apart from the uncomfortable sofa bed my other complaint is the extreme stinginess of the toiletries provided. The bottles held just about enough shampoo for one of us to wash our hair, but definitely not enough for both of us, and the same was true for the other toiletries. But what was worse was that the toiletries were not replaced for our second night, just the virtually empty bottles left there, so we had to go and find some so we could wash. The room wasn't cheap at $160 per night, so we weren't expecting such stinginess. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, my son particularly liked that he could make his own fresh waffles!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamakali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Staff was very, very attentive and extremely helpful. Parking is secure and safe, rooms are clean, sizable and the kitchenettes are well stocked. Everything was wonderful. Very quiet hotel given the proximity to the train tracks. We will return and in fact had planned on another stay at the end of our trip but had a sick child to get home. Thank you for helping us find our new favorite hotel in Eugene. We look forward to our next stay in April.

Room Tip: Rooms in center on the courtyard are quiet during the winter as rains keep the patio area pretty emp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oregonbasedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel because it was close to an event we were attending. It is very close to a large park with water features. The decor was nice--we had a one bedroom--and the kitchen was equipped for basic needs. We noticed there appeared to be a few bikes for guests' use (or rent?) and a sport court. Our one complaint is that our kitchen garbage had not been emptied and there was a towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door when we checked in. Housekeepiing must have been in a hurry that day. One warning to people with pet allergies or fears--this hotel does allow pets, so don't be alarmed if you see a large german shepherd accompanying a family down the hallway...(we had ours with us and he's very friendly, but very big, and it startled a guest). We would stay here again--the cleaning issue seemed to be just a mistake--everything else was very clean and well-ordered.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coug1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We loved this Residence Inn! The staff was excellent especially Maggie and Diane. The evening manager reception (midweek) is fantastic. Rooms are spacious and property is very warm and welcoming. Will return!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zacamsports40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.5 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 35 in Eugene
874 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,054 reviews
1.0 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#5 of 35 in Eugene
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.1 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#13 of 35 in Eugene
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Eugene Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Eugene Springfield

Property: Residence Inn Eugene Springfield
Address: 25 Club Rd, Eugene, OR 97401-7912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Eugene
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#5 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Eugene Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Eugene Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield Hotel Eugene
Eugene Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing