We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, comfortable hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Whenever we visit Eugene, we stay at the Residence Inn. Have stayed at this hotel 6 times and each visit is great. Hotel reflects the new interior designs now utilized by Residence Inn. Rooms are good size, furnishings are comfortable, and staff is very friendly. the Hotel Manager does a great job in creating an inviting atmosphere.

Hotel is about 1/2 mile from Downtown, a nice walk on a non rainy day. About 1.5 miles from University of Oregon campus. It is right across the street from the Williamette River which allows for wonderful outdoor walks.

Biggest downside? Not a great selection of restaurants within easy walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a 3rd floor room if you want to sleep in to avoid any noise from rooms above
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GWade91302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Eugene Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 230 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

My wife and I generally stay at this Residence Inn whenever visiting our son in Eugene. Recently, over the Thanksgiving Day holiday, no rooms were available so we stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in nearby Springfield. Like most Marriott facilities, the Courtyard was quite nice. However, returning a month later to the Residence Inn in Eugene and staying there on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, reinforced for us how hospitable and how well maintained this facility is.

Given a choice, I prefer a suite hotel, especially a Residence Inn, for even a one night stay than a traditional hotel. The room rate is generally competative and the amenities abundant.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
Thank LouBobHarborSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The only good thing about this hotel is the staff, they are friendly. This hotel is in a great location along the river close to downtown Eugene, but it was extremely loud. The walls are thin- I could hear full converstions of people in adjacent rooms, traffic noise was extremely loud. This hotel is also outdated and has not received the more "modern" update most other residence inn's have received. The gym is tiny, three machines no weights. I will stay somewhere else the next time I am in Eugene.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surfergirl2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

There are many good things about this hotel and its location but the beds are not one of them. This was our second visit and we booked again because we had forgotten how much the beds sagged toward the middle. Another drawback is the force of the air conditioning fan which can't be adjusted. The rooms are quiet and we like the location near the market just across the river. I can see how the large size of the rooms with a kitchen could be a draw for some families but we don't really need this feature.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoebe059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This is a great hotel for a large family! We had a 2 bedroom suite for 2 couples and 3 kids and it had plenty of room for all of us and the kitchen was was fabulous. The decor was modern and being that it was hot during our stay the kids loved playing out in the pool. The breakfast was very nice and they had trays and paper plates to take selections back up to the room which was great for the kids. The staff was very pleasant and friendly to all of us and really made us feel welcome. I would highly recommend the Residence Inn Eugene to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmEJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We had a family emergency and had to find a place in Eugene that was close to town. We booked this hotel and were pleased with every aspect. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and roomy. The staff once they learned of our emergency even sent a condolence card and flowers. The grounds were close to the Willamette River providing peace and serenity for river walks. They had a swimming pool and exercise room which we did not use, but we did use the towels for our own trips to the river. The hotel allows dogs and cats for an additional charge. We met some of the dogs who were staying there, which was enjoyable. We were not at all inconvenience by the pets.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WahineHanapepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Our entire family appreciated the staff and the facility as we spent time with Jim's parents helping them prepare to move. We found the hotel such a delightful retreat from the heat and the hustle-bustle of the tasks before us. Our children were able to rest and get the sleep they needed...as did the two of us!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 38 in Eugene
1,092 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 38 in Eugene
927 reviews
1.0 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
1.2 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 38 in Eugene
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Eugene Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Eugene Springfield

Address: 25 Club Rd, Eugene, OR 97401-7912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Eugene
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#5 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: $198 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Eugene Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Eugene Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield Hotel Eugene
Eugene Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing