We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem in Eugene”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Eugene”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

Clean, clean, clean hotel with friendly service. Quiet and spacious room. Located close to shopping, restaurants and sporting venues. Best kept secret in Eugene...

Room Tip: Top floor facing pool, sports court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runtoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    57
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
83
52
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

Stayed here on our way to Seattle. Clean, quiet, modern room with a comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast bar. Over priced for the location. Had a hard time finding it. Used the iPhone map which led us to the wrong area of town. Double check your destination first.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tahoegrebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel for a night and it was wonderful! The staff was extremely friendly- we had requested an early check in and the room was available when we got there, it was clean and very spacious! They do offer a breakfast, but we decided to get some things to have for breakfast in the morning since the rooms come with a kitchenette. We also requested a late checkout and they were able to accomodate that for us as well. Would definitely refer friends to this to stay, I can see it would be a great place for an extended stay as well. The only not so positive thing that I would say is that we were able to afford staying here because we have a friend who works for marriott that was able to get us a discount, the price for rooms were a little on the higher side. However, it was a great room, so you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank entheend8337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Or
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Residence Inn Eugene Springfield numerous times over the past 3 years while working U of O track meets---This is an outstanding value, great breakfast, and fun and inviting social hour...The few minor problems we have experienced were always solved within several hours ...The single problem , you have to call a year ahead of time to get rooms for major events...very popular....and little wonder

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don55Redmond_Or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

Wonderful Hotel. When we checked in we were upgraded to a two bed two bath suite. Mon thru Thurs they have a social hour. The day we stayed they served pulled pork sandwiches, salad, sodas, beer and wine at no additional chards. The morning breakfast was excellent. The hotel is in a quiet area near the University and has easy access to the highways. Friendly staff and if in the area again we would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheath4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.paul
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

The staff at this hotel really makes it something special. Location is great if you have a car, with a Trader Joes and Albertson less than a mile away if you want to drive or walk for groceries. They've gotten to know several of us who come back often, and always treat us as famile. Love the free breakfast and the manager's happy hour, and being able to walk across the street to the river. Rooms are immaculate.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tfox2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

Welcomed with a smile and treat for our young child. Prompt check-in. Free breakfast and light meal in the evening. Great proximitiy to riverwalk and U of O. Would recommend to anyone visiting Eugene or traveling through on I-5. Only negative was small bedroom with queen and no option for king bed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcdubeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
0.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Eugene Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Eugene Springfield

Property: Residence Inn Eugene Springfield
Address: 25 Club Rd, Eugene, OR 97401-7912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#3 Business Hotel in Eugene
#5 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Eugene Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Eugene Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield Hotel Eugene
Eugene Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing