We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of B2 Bar and Grill

B2 Bar and Grill
Ranked #251 of 615 Restaurants in Eugene
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
613 reviews
481 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stopped in here for just a drink and a snack before heading next door for sushi. It was dead in here just before 5 pm. We were the only people at the bar and there was 2 other people at a table. It did take a bit for the bartender to great us after arriving as she was talking to someone who was on their way out the back door.

I ordered the soup which was roasted zucchini and it was delicious. I only had a glass of the house white wine which was ok. But the glass actually had 2 cracks in it. One at the base and one on the lip.

My husband had the Irish Coffee. It was quite and experience to watch her make it. And it was probably the best one we've ever tasted. Nice job on that.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plaidbagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Noisy!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

8 of us met for early dinner and a drink. Had a nice area arranged for us in the back corner. Was good until about 4:45 until 5:45 when the noise got the best of us. Very loud and hard to hear with people sitting at the bar. Only 1 server to cover our table and the bar but he did really well. Our table had lobster bisque (very good), baguettes (good), salads (out of spinach, said it shouldn't have been on the menu), and paninni. Over all, ok. Nothing to write home about.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunday1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“b2 in Portland”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The new b2 wine bar in Portland is excellent!!!! We went in soon after they opened and were pleasantly surprised. We had a great wine----good pour----and an absolutely delicious meal. My husband is a chili snob and he was amazed by the chili. I loved the bacon wrapped dates! Everything we tried was excellent. Service was friendly and great. A nice neighborhood place with some nice charm.
Location: 1966 Pettygrove in the NW District of Portland

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeachMWeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
100 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice find!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great sandwiches and appetizers! We were pleasantly surprised to find this 'California Cuisine' restaurant in our own neighborhood.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mookie-Eugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molokai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
294 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Some good, some bad”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Superb Caesar salad. Decent wine list. I wholeheartedly agree with other reviews about the noise level. And vegetarians take note: You won't have many (any) entree options other than mac and cheese--and they were out of that when I visited.

Helpful?
1 Thank wandering_bob231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B2 Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to B2 Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing