We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waffles just blew my mind!”
Review of Off the Waffle

Off the Waffle
Ranked #15 of 615 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Off The Waffle is a magical place where everyone's dreams are bound to come true. Leave all of your troubles behind and come to a place where Liege waffles roam free and all taste buds are a-frolicing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Waffles just blew my mind!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This was the best breakfast we've had on our trip. Light, crunchy, sweet and topped with more deliciousness. We had traditional breakfast toppings, but this place is a waffle wonderland!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cajacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    78
    28
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic eatery”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

If you go to Eugene, you MUST go to Off The Waffle. I am a traditionalist so it was hard to get away from the strawberry waffle but I must say that this by far was the best breakfast place to go for an extraordinary waffle. Unusual favors over a waffle. Fresh fruit and veggies. It was wonderful to sit and just visit too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SueB179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugene, or
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Off the Waffle is Off the hook!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

A family favorite and classic Eugene eatery! We love Off the Waffle, so good, kid friendly, service can be a bit dicey at times but the food is worth it! If you like waffles -you'll be amazed and if you don't, you'll be even more amazed!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtnsunshinemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“gluten free heaven”
Reviewed May 28, 2013


Loved this place. We were looking for another place to eat when we smelled something of a parisian bakery. Was blown away to see they had Gluten free options. The line was long but we decided to take our chances since it smelled so wonderful. We weren't disappointed. The food was great. Service is seat yourself and they bring food to the table. Coffee was outstanding and lots of games and coloring for the kids to play as they wait. Had the Self fulfilling Prophecy and then ordered chicken and waffles. Both were amazing and very happy with the food, service, and the real maple syrup. Will be telling everyone about this place and cant wait to come back again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank klo_designs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stick with the original”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The plain waffle is the best. We went because a friend loves the true Liege waffle. The only issue is the cashier didn't speak english very well, so she made a hot chocolate first instead of a waffle with chocolate.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Off the Waffle also viewed

 

Been to Off the Waffle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing