We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off the Waffle is Off the hook!”
Review of Off the Waffle

Off the Waffle
Ranked #14 of 613 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Off The Waffle is a magical place where everyone's dreams are bound to come true. Leave all of your troubles behind and come to a place where Liege waffles roam free and all taste buds are a-frolicing
eugene, or
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Off the Waffle is Off the hook!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

A family favorite and classic Eugene eatery! We love Off the Waffle, so good, kid friendly, service can be a bit dicey at times but the food is worth it! If you like waffles -you'll be amazed and if you don't, you'll be even more amazed!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtnsunshinemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    78
    27
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“gluten free heaven”
Reviewed May 28, 2013


Loved this place. We were looking for another place to eat when we smelled something of a parisian bakery. Was blown away to see they had Gluten free options. The line was long but we decided to take our chances since it smelled so wonderful. We weren't disappointed. The food was great. Service is seat yourself and they bring food to the table. Coffee was outstanding and lots of games and coloring for the kids to play as they wait. Had the Self fulfilling Prophecy and then ordered chicken and waffles. Both were amazing and very happy with the food, service, and the real maple syrup. Will be telling everyone about this place and cant wait to come back again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank klo_designs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stick with the original”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The plain waffle is the best. We went because a friend loves the true Liege waffle. The only issue is the cashier didn't speak english very well, so she made a hot chocolate first instead of a waffle with chocolate.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Off The Waffle Suprised Me!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife and I were quite curious to try this restaurant. It is quite different from the ordinary.
We were pleasantly surprised the food was quite good! The waffle taste is excellent with the added fresh ingredients only enhanced the experience.
My only complaint was we both were still hungry when we finished our plate. We actually had to split a third waffle dish. With a price of $8.95 per plate; we should have been satisfied!
Hopefully they will enlarge the portions!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Waffle Perfection!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

These waffles would be flawless with nothing on them. Then, add avocados, strawberries and olive oil on the "Just Trust Us" waffle and your world of waffles is about to get blown away! We tried two savory and two 'in-between' waffles and all of them delivered even more than was promised. Service was friendly and the owners were genuinely concerned that we were satisfied. I wish I lived closer so I could eat here every day. Not to be missed!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Off the Waffle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing