We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
37
23
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
37
23
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice park road noise pull thru lovely landscaping saturday morning breakfast green grass highly recommend this park clean tidy stayed here cable tv check in was easy eugene area stay there again laundry shower asphalt wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 66 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019

After entering the dates you'd like to book for this campground, the website asks for all your personal information including your credit card # as if you are actually booking a spot. Then the next day you get an email saying there are no available spots for your timeframe. This, after they have all your personal information and all CC info as well. The email they sent back to me had the ENTIRE credit card #, the expiration date, and the 3 digits on the back listed. It wasn't even truncated! What if that email had gone to the wrong address?!?! Also, if there are no spots available for my timeframe, why isn't that indicated? If that is the case then you shouldn't NEED all my information. Bait and switch!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank lindaorangepicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night here with our two young granddaughters. We were so pleased to find a beautiful park like setting tucked in close to the hwy for easy on and off access. The trees must muffle the road noise as we were not bothered at all. All sites have flat concrete or asphalt pads all lined by beautifully maintained lawns and trees. Reservation and check in was easy with friendly staff. A lovely walk through the park meeting other friendly campers. We are returning in a week for a 5 day stay and are so excited to spend more time there. Can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jullec2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

it must be our last minute reservations and short 1-2 night stays.. but we keep getting spaces closer to a major road. This time we were 1,000 feet from Highway 58. Not real loud at night. This is a lovely park, especially for longer stays... lovely landscaping, very clean/tidy, cable TV and wireless made the evening comfy
Spaces in the 30's and 40's will be the quietest.

Room tip: Space #'s in the high 30's, 40's and low 50's should be the quietest.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleTravelLover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

This is one of the cleanest, prettiest, well run RV parks we’ve stayed at. After coming from a miserable experience at a dirty, expensive, cramped park in Vancouver, our stay at Deerwood was very welcome. Beautiful, forested or green spaces, tables and chairs at each spot, immaculate restrooms and shower rooms, strong internet...all made our stay comfortable and pleasant. Will always stay here when we come through Eugene. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rubykr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Just returned from a 10 day trip north to Olympic National Park and Seattle. Stayed at several RV parks along the way both going and coming. Deerwood was clearly the best, great location, fantastic setting, and friendly office staff. I highly recommend this park and will stay here again whenever passing through the Eugene area.

Room tip: All sites seemed to be quite good.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews