We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bijou experience, awesome!”
Review of Bijou Art Cinemas

Bijou Art Cinemas
Ranked #1 of 15 Fun & Games in Eugene
Attraction details
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bijou experience, awesome!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The place is cosy the screen just the right size and the seats are very comfortable. The first movie we saw was called The Angels Share and was one of the best films we have ever seen. Great find!!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    17
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Exotic cinema near campus”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

If you like to go to a small, cozy and slightly exotic movie theatre near downtown and campus, maybe to see an off-Hollywood movie, the Bijou is the right place for you :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidvandrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“charming!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

history! Old renovated theatres, friendly people, comfortable seats showing both popular and indie movies, reasonably priced goodies sold there, friendly people. A real Eugene experience!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank melinda311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect little theater in downtown!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stumbled on the Bijou as we explored the downtown on foot on a recent visit to Eugene. We decided on a late night movie, and loved the cozy atmosphere and friendly people working there. We found out that the theater had just opened two weeks before. The seats in the theater were deluxe --- very padded and comfortable and even rocked! We had a fun evening and will return again when we visit Eugene next.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sassysteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best films”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

we are lucky to have quality choices for movies in Eugene, comfortable friendly local theatre, the best popcorn around

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank julienbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bijou Art Cinemas also viewed

 

Been to Bijou Art Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing