We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best”
Review of Dalia on Broadway - CLOSED

Dalia on Broadway
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Port Angeles, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Right in the center of downtown Eugene, Cafe Zenon has lots of windows for people watching, EXCELLENT food with something for everyone and the servers are top notch and very friendly. Can't say enough about how good it is. Check it out!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Had thr Risotto dumplings. Very good.
Sat outside on a lovely warm sumer evening.
Service was very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skates79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cafe Zenon is still in business”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

After a sale by the original owners, thank heavens the new owners decided to carry on the tradition of good food there. The desserts are as good as they look. The Zenon is now less noisy because management finally put in some sound absorbing materials.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice little place for lunch or dinner.”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The menu is not large, but the selection is good, and the service is very attentive. A basket of a variety of breads is always brought to the table first, followed by well prepared salads and main courses. I like the curried dishes they serve, and vegetarians have a nice choice of food to order here.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank amom4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
505 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Excellent food, really slow service”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Cafe Zenon was either having a bad day, or the service is always this bad and everyone keeps coming back for the food. We'll opt for a bad day. First, the host sat us at an outside table around 1 p.m. on a Saturday. He had started to seat us inside with menus, but saw an opening outside, so he took us out there. He walked away without giving us menus. About 15 minutes later he walked past us, and I asked for menus, and 5 minutes later he brought menus. Everything looks tempting with interesting preparations of fresh food. Unfortunately, our server was waiting tables both inside and out, and just as we were getting up to leave 30 minutes into waiting to place an order, the waiter came over to take our order. He was very pleasant and we noticed he was friendly and helpful to everyone he served. When 20 minutes passed without food, our server apologized for the wait. We're not sure why there was such a wait as almost all of the tables inside were empty and new people sat around us who were also waiting to order. An hour into our stay, our food arrived, and I have to say it was excellent. The potatoes served with the salmon hash were outstanding! (So was the hash.) I would have eaten just the potatoes. My husband's quiche was creamy and flavorful. We were glad we stayed and waited it out. When we travel through Eugene again we will try Cafe Zenon again and hope that the staff is having a better day, because the food is like a spiritual experience for the tongue.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babu2773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalia on Broadway also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing