We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teensy Cafe - Sit Outside if the Weather is Fine :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dalia on Broadway - CLOSED

Dalia on Broadway
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
127 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Teensy Cafe - Sit Outside if the Weather is Fine :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Tiny little place just down from the Palace Bakery, both always go-tos when I'm passing through Eugene. I grab my Ciabatta's from PB, then bop down to CZ for a bite to eat and usually a few boxed items to take home as well (I never have any food in my apt when I arrive home from a trip, so it's nice to have something soul-warming I can just heat up). Mediterranean is how I'd best describe their food. I've had amazing Moussaka, deliciously fresh fish dishes and plenty'o satisfying pasta offerings - all lovely.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanneRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula
Level Contributor
141 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff and excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

Great Moroccan lamb soup- good wine list- friendly wait staff

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Fearlessmsla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice cafe and restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Wonderful meal. Very fresh fish and delicious burger! Great service. Nice location. Wonderful dessert

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raynard3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty food - great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

The Eugene Weekly voted this a reader favorite. There isn't much ambiance, but the food was tasty, the wines reasonable, and the location central. Most memorable a basil-chevre bruscetta with fennel-tomato marmalade.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jalpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, CA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lucky find on our road trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Sat outside on a warm sunny Sunday. Nice brunch options....while the hubby admitted he selected the wrong dish for himself, he'd try it again. The bar options looked great as well

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveltarot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalia on Broadway also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing