We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay fish house.”

McGrath's Fish House
Ranked #297 of 617 Restaurants in Eugene
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Okay fish house.”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I thought it was okay for a fish house but nothing really specail. the fish was well prepared as where the chips. Service was exceptable but nothing specail.

Helpful?
Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    37
    19
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A good seafood restaurant”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were visiting the area and met friends here. The hostess was friendly and made sure we were seated as soon as the other couple arrived. The server was so helpful describing the dishes and recommending dishes. Food was great - service was great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank georgiapamtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great Food & Great Service”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

If you're in to lettuce wedge salad, this is the best I have ever had! I would go back just for that. However, their ribs were delicious and the service was amazing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Star333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“This place is 50/50.”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We've eaten here twice, with one very good meal, and one poor one. They tend to overcook the seafood, so we likely will not return.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Family early dinner birthday treat.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

7 of us dropped in for a meal, no queue, so soon seated and menu given. Good ambiance, but the dishes were only average, nothing outstanding. Plates being cleared away, in spite of some still eating. Bill given although we wanted a desert.
No need to be hurried, as there were plenty of empty tables.
Not the best of celebrations.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fossil01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGrath's Fish House also viewed

 

Been to McGrath's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing