We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great store.”
Review of Market of Choice

Market of Choice
Ranked #110 of 613 Restaurants in Eugene
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Eugene
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great store.”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We shop there all the time. It is always nice and clean and they often have fairly good sales there too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    21
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Market”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This market is a tad bit pricy but one gets what one pays for. I do special shopping not weekly. They have a wonderful selection of Gluten Free products.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank norskaEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Shop carefully...”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Some things anre cheaper here than anywhere else, milk, bacon. The market fresh cooked in house stuff is overpriced and below par.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Out of food a good place to fill up”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great food, good service, price a bit high, hey what the heck. If i need to go shopping it is the place to go.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeem p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Presentation”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The market is very nicely laid out and has a very welcoming feel in its presentation. We stopped in for a coffee and some morning pastries which were fine quality wise overall, if not overpriced for what they were. The problem I had is they had not listened well to my order and when I asked them to let me correct it by simply swapping out the size of my cup to the next larger size to add the cream, they got upset and refused unless I paid them an extra $1.00 for a replacement cup. Needless to say, I will not be going back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Asiasnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market of Choice also viewed

 

Been to Market of Choice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing