We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incomparable”
Review of Noli

Noli
Ranked #25 of 615 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Montesson, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Incomparable”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

The food is absolutely delicious and authentic. The waitress was the sweetest and extremely knowledgable about the food, she answered all our questions and even gave us the name of their suppliers so super transparent about the origin of the food. Prices are very reasonable for such quality. You have to go and try !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    37
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent meal at Noli”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a very comfortable restaurant, small but not cramped and with attentive service. The meal was excellent, from scallops to gnocchi, with wonderful sauces that really made each meal unique. The wine list was also very good, and everything was priced very moderately. We will definitely come back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank docdux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Try the Gnocchi”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Cute little place- we did reservations, and even though it was a Monday, it filled up right after we got there. The server was friendly and food was good. I think the Arabiata could be spicier, but the gnocchi was excellent. the kids loved the tiramisu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern MO
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food excellent, service so so.”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Amazing flavorful food. We had the spagetti with sauteed mussels, scallops, shrimp, calamari and peas, and the Seared scallops, squid ink risotto cake, red bell peppers coulis, radicchio slaw, basil pesto sauce – both were excellent. I would give 5 stars for the food, but the service was very slow for 8 pm. Took 45 minutes to get our food. Now I understand that some dishes take time to prepare, but if that is the case the waitress should advise us of that,

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave55MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Superb Pasta!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

A great find! Not much to look at from the outside, or from the inside for that matter. It's small but nice & the service was fine from a very nice young man who tried hard to please. The wines we tried were not good, to our taste, but we settled on one anyway. There were 3 of us & all of us had wonderful meals, served hot, fresh & delicious. We shared the bruschetta trio & it was good -- not great, but still very good. The eggplant pesto was rather tasteless but the olive tapenade was very good. It was not served with ciabatta crostini, as stated in the menu. It was served with baguette crostini, which was fine. Our salads were fresh, crisp & tasty. I had the gnocchi chef & it was excellent, really excellent. I would definitely go again & highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Noli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing