We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good fresh Italian with a spin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noli

Noli
Ranked #20 of 607 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
137 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good fresh Italian with a spin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very fresh and yummy creations. Wonderful authentic wine selection. Love the atmosphere and the fact that they are still small and family run. I wish they took a little less of an Oregon spin and went more authentic Italian. After coming back from Italy it just couldn't keep up. That said, I'll go back and have some pasta. Make reservations, it's a small place and they turn people away all night.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank orlavaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    36
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nice small restaurant perfect for a quiet, intimate dinner with a spouse or significant other. Solid menu choices that were freshly made and ample portions for a hearty appetite. Decent, but not great, wine choices. Service is solid--not too chatty or pretentious.
Meal itself was quite good but honestly didn't feel the 'wow' factor that others have commented on: let's face it, though, we are talking about pasta here and not haute cuisine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jtwjlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I just can't eat here often enough. Wether family outing or business or just to get a bite to eat, I've eaten here at least 10 times this year. Fresh, local-sourced Italian food. Simple and high-value menu. One of the best-value restaurants for a consistently good meal. They take reservations, so we always call ahead given the small number of tables.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creswell, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Rustic Italian food in the center of Eugene, OR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

A very compact space with limited seating, a wonderful wine selection, and a small yet well rounded menu. The grilled calamari and shrimp on a bed of mixed greens and what seemed like roasted tomatoes was delicious, and the lasagna with bolognese sauce the best I've ever eaten. Will we be back again?? Absolutely! Call ahead for reservations; we saw several parties turned away at the door.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
116 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Unpretentious, friendly, delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We dined as a group of 7 with locals who recommended this bistro. Some of the best Italian food I've eaten in awhile! Friendly and accommodating service, unpretentious setting, fresh and hearty meals all round. Service was not speedy, but we were not in a hurry and appreciated the time to visit. Would highly recommend. (Also very reasonably priced.)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Baltomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Noli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing