We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
46
65
45
24
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
46
65
45
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered area beds were comfortable slept great coffee and juice the breakfast area waffles spent two nights convenient location free breakfast university desk noise couch downtown lock lamp proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 193 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2019

I travel a lot for work and stay in a lot of mediocre hotels...This one is just like any other mediocre hotel except there was a filthy couch in the room that looked like it had been picked up off the street, the room smelled like mildew, there aren't any coffee makers in the rooms nor are they available upon request, meaning that I have to put a bra on and schlep out into a public space with teeth unbrushed, hair mussed and no makeup just to get a freaking cup of coffee, and the front desk person clearly doesn't give a flying $#%@ about her job, although I can't say I blame her because I'm sure she is underpaid and that this is a pretty lame place to work. Last time I stay at a red lion.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank libertycidalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

I apologize for the poor stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this Red Lion Inn for 3 nights in a King suite. The room was laid out very well, great television with plenty of channel options, tasty continental breakfast with waffles, cheesy eggs, sausage, and lots of other options. The bed was extremely comfortable and the temperature control worked great and kept the room just right. The staff was very friendly and we even had palm trees outside of our room. Would definitely stay with Red Lion again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank echotech72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Thanks for reviewing us! We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

Check in went smoothly, they even got us into the room a little early which I appreciated. Our room was clean and spacious, however there were a few problems in the room. We were getting ready for our evening out and the lighting in the room was not the best. There was nowhere to lay out makeup or things to get ready with in the bathroom, so I was subject to the bedroom, but there was no overhead light and the lamp above the door didn’t work. Kind of inconvient, but not the biggest issue. We used the jetted tub which was great, but when it made the room stifling hot we tried the AC which was also broken and wouldn’t kick on. The bed was comfortable, slept great, and the WiFi was awesome! The breakfast in the morning had a nice spread with both hot and cold foods to choose from. Overall, the room was perfect for what we needed and we were satisifyed with the stay!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank adorkablyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Thank you for reviewing us we appreciate it! If you let us know we could change the lamp bulb and sometimes the AC needs resetting but it only takes a button press. Thanks again for staying we hope you'll return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Right downtown, quiet, clean spacious rooms, (more room than the expensive place in Burbank). The complimentary breakfast was great. Friendly staff and they have a small but adequate gym, also clean and neat.The free wifi didn't drop out on me either. I'd stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cherime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Thanks for reviewing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

The Red Lion Inn & Suites is located close to downtown Eugene, close to the University and the Schnitzer museum of art and close to the Willamette. You can easily enjoy the peaceful riverside which is a great place to be when it’s warm and sunny.
Keep in mind however that the railway runs between the river and the hotel, so expect some noise in our room from trains passing by.

Parking at the hotel is free and you can leave it there when going for diner in Eugene.
We had a lovely time at Bill & Tim’s Barbecue & Tap House on East 13th Avenue, which is only a 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

Its proximity to all major places in Eugene is the biggest advantage of this hotel. Everything else does excel in mediocrity.
Staff does it’s job at check-in & check-out, the room was spacious and breakfast almost non-existing. It’s served next to the reception where there’s very little place to sit so we took evertyhing to our room.

In summary, this hotel did its job to provide us a bed and shower for our one night stay in Eugene. But I propably will not remember it for a long time (which in fact is also not the end of the world)

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Thanks for reviewing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews