We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here as a quick stop on our way to Portland. It was a really good price, as the total came out to $70. The desk clerks were friendly and one of them ran out to help us with our luggage, which was nice. The whole motel is quite new, but it's in an industrial/restaurant area with a lot of older motels. Our room was spacious and clean. Everything was new and well-maintained. The room came with a microwave and fridge, but weirdly, no coffeemaker. The window of our room (and all rooms along the back of the hotel) was really tiny. There's nothing beautiful to look at outside, but it would be nice to have larger windows to let in more natural light. The beds were comfortable enough and the bathrooms had really large countertops. Breakfast was pretty sparse, so I'd recommend skipping it and going to VooDoo Doughnuts or a coffeeshop. Ultimately, this hotel was perfect for an overnight stop, so I'd recommend it. It'd be nice if they would enhance the breakfast, but for $70 a night, I'm not complaining.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johann8431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 160 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed there for three nights while visiting my son in Eugene. The rooms are modern attractive and with everything a typical traveler is looking for. The hotel is conveniently located and you can walk down town or to the university. They provide the typical continental breakfast including the waffle machine. I though this was a very good value for a modern hotel and the best option I could find. The only negatives were the parking lot is a little tight and there is no pool

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visalia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We wanted to stay near the university in Eugene and found Sleep Inn to be within walking distance of the campus and restaurants/shops. The toughest part of the place was approaching it from the west. We had to bypass it and do a u-turn to get into the parking lot. Our room was large and comfortable and very clean. The bed was great and our room was very quiet--heard nothing all night. Breakfast was included which was cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, coffee, juice, breads. The staff was very helpful. 50 rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side (toward back of property) are quieter. The street in front of the hotel (Bro...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLWynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

One of the more inexpensive places to stay, but turned out to be quite good. Very comfortable bed, the most comfortable on our trip. Had a small refrigerator, microwave and a sofa. Could have used a few more outlets in the room as it was difficult to recharge phones, etc. The young men who worked the front desk were very polite and helpful. Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The location was excellent. It was within walking distance to our son's place. I am picky when it comes to cleanliness and this place was clean. The breakfast was nice enough. We only had the coffee and toast. No peanut butter though and that would have been a nice option. My husband worked out in the exercise room. He found it a bit sad, but good enough. All in all...a good place to stay. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGW83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I was more than pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I was here on business and found this to be a new hotel: clean and nicer than I expected. There was breakfast with waffles and an exercise center. The wi-fi let me stream Netflix without a problem. It was close to the hospital and the university.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaBiZi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneSleepInn, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dabizi,
Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel, we value your opinions and aim to exceed your expectations every time you choose to stay with us. We have recently upgraded our breakfast and are overwhelmed with the posive responses like the one you have posted. Thank you again. We look forward to serving you in the future.

-Sleep Inn Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

if you need a place to spend a night in Eugene, this is a cost-effective decent place to do it. This is not the romantic rendevous kind of place but sizeable rooms, only 3 floors, included small breakfast, in-room microwaves, make it a decent place with a family. One of the king rooms in our party even had an in-room sink, made a great gathering room. Parking lot is a little tight. This is not downtown, it is a bit of a hike anywhere. Todd's steakhouse (Yellow roof) has top-notch breakfasts.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runs4Cache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#20 of 38 in Eugene
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 38 in Eugene
630 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene

Address: 599 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-3311 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene)
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: $95 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing