We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Willamet river parks are great, and lots of fun.”
Review of Willamette River

Willamette River
Book In Advance
More Info
$175.00*
and up
Small-Group Portland City Driving Tour and Willamette River Lunch Cruise
Ranked #20 of 83 things to do in Eugene
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Runs through the city of Eugene, Oregon.
Springfield, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Willamet river parks are great, and lots of fun.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I realy enjoy the river, along with all of the good people that are there. The rafting is exciting, and so is the fishin. I also enjoy how close it is to go have a picnic in the river parks.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    20
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just beautiful”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Willamette River stretches a long distance so there are many places to enjoy its beauty. Here in Eugene, OR, it flows straight through town. You can swim in it (best on a hot day since the water is cold), you can float down it in an innertube, kayak on it, and just enjoy watching it change colours throughout the day. Also there is a bikepath on both sides of it and bridges to connect the two sides.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Catsanastasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, majestic and cold!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This river runs through the city of Eugene and had a walking/bike trail that runs beside it. It is a great place to take photographs, paint, or play!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

There are numerous restaurants along the river to sit and take in the peaceful views. Also there are walking and bike trails all along the river. Very enjoyable.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank fernswartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonville, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Rio Rafting”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

You would be hard pressed to find a better way to spend a nice day than rafting the Willamette River in Central Oregon. A 5 star rafting company makes it all the better. We spent a full day on the river with Rio Rafting. They picked us up right at our resort and took us home at the end of the day. Kevin, the owner/driver/guide/ who also serves lunch, has great knowledge of the river and was very accommodating to anything we wanted to do, including a stop at small hot spring just off the river where we could warm our feet. If your group likes to get wet he is very adept at making sure everyone gets equal soaked. All the equipment is new and the lunch was handmade by his wife from items purchased at Trader Joe's. This is a first class operation all the way around and we will definitely be back next year.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Willamette River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing